We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and perfect service from our friend Keshi!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
In Fashion Hotel Boutique
Ranked #146 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and perfect service from our friend Keshi!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My friends and I traveled to the In Fashion Hotel from San Francisco, California. We were very happy with the hotel. The look of the hotel was very modern and clean. The staff was excellent and we were all treated very well. The location of the hotel was close to all of the great bars, restaurants and shopping. The beach was just a few blocks from our hotel and they provided us vouchers to redeem for beach chairs and towels. We also were provided with a free breakfast everyday of our stay that was delicious.

During our stay we were assisted by our concierge Keshi. He was amazing! He helped us find all of the great local places to eat, booked our ATV adventure and assisted us with any questions that we had during our entire stay. The information that he provided for us during our stay made our entire experience fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthoney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    125
    45
    23
    44
See reviews for
16
187
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Location,location,location! My wife and I stayed here during labor day of 2012. We were looking for something more local for the nightlife and food. Now we have stayed at many all-inclusive resorts in the area and this is not that so if your looking for that go elsewhere. The check in was a little slow and the hotel was very dead but, we enjoyed not be bothered at the roof pool and center pool. If you want to experiance 5th Ave at night this is the place to stay it gets loud but if your a night owl then this wont bother you. Clean, great location, and laid back hotel! Stay if your adventurous.

Room Tip: Back of hotel for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremiah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunisia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel location is perfect for party lovers as it is situated in the party street. Nice design and very nice staff. The only issue is that the music doesn't stop from the facing night clubs Palazza and coco bango and the guys partying and finishing their night by eating the delicious pizza in front.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The service of the this hotel is crazy good! They cater to your every need. Even the slightest detail is taken care of. I strongly suggest you make a trip down here. You will never regret coming here. The hotel looks modern and pretty awesome. The rooms they have are extremely cozy and it made me feel right at home. The only thing bad about it is ...Im not there right now! I wish i was there my whole life.

Room Tip: Dont use room service to late!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattfootball012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a great place to stay for the price. If you have trouble sleeping, there is a bit of a thump from the music at Coco Bongo and other clubs across the street.

This place is an excellent location for the beach and great restaurants on 5th.

It is a boutique hotel and you can expect that feel.

One last comment, I am picky but I would stay here again. They just need to work on the paperwork(reservations), make it easier for the guests and clean the pool daily.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Early_30s_Couple_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Everything from the location, décor, and exceptional service from hotel staff. The location is right in the heart of all the action in DT Playa Del Carmen. ½ block walk to 5th avenue where there are hundreds of shops and restaurants. A 2 block walk down to the beautiful beaches and the hotel provides you with daily discounts to 3-4 beach clubs that provide comfortable lounge seating and food/drink service. The décor of the hotel is very modern and stylish. I was a bit worried that the pictures on the website might be deceiving but as soon as we stepped into the lobby and our room we were pleasantly surprised. The bed and pillows were of high quality and very comfortable. The bathroom was quite large and had quite a bit of storage space and shelving and a bonus was the dual rain shower heads in the shower  The maid service was top notch as well. We always enjoyed coming back to a clean room with a unique towel creature on our bed. One day we left the room without locking our safe and of course were a bit worried but as were we’re on an all-day snorkeling trip there was nothing we could do. When we returned to the hotel that afternoon the receptionist greeted me by name and alerted us that we had left the safe open. They had accurately documented all items that were in the safe and had re-locked. They then sent someone up to our room immediately to unlock and acknowledge that all items were there by signing our name and date. The hotel went above and beyond and showed their integrity in this instance. The receptionist were also very helpful in recommending great restaurants, beach clubs, arranging tours, and tickets to Coco Bongo (must do!). It is obvious that the hotel Manager has put a huge emphasis on service to their customers and I would have to say that prior to arriving and during my stay I received nothing but 5 STAR treatment and I look forward to return someday with friends and family. Thank you Johanna and Staff!

The only negatives about this hotel is that there is a small pool but it does not get much sunlight and the rooftop has a tremendous view of the town and ocean, however there was no furniture or décor at the time of our stay.

Room Tip: There are night clubs across from the hotel that cause excess noise at night. We did not experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jzjess4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We saw this hotel advertised on a discount website, thought the offer too good to be true. But, after checking the reviews on Trip Advisor, as I always do when booking a holiday and hotel. We decided to book this hotel as a last minute, well deserved, get away for my Husband and I. We have had a couple off holidays from hell in the past, both in the UK and abroad!! So I vowed down after the last UK break that, without checking it out thoroughly, I would not book anywhere until I had checked it out first. There were a couple off negative reviews, but the majority where positive and so we decided to go ahead and book our break.
Upon arrival, we were not disappointed with the look off the hotel from inside and the lobby. From arriving at the hotel until we checked out, reluctantly. The staff were warm and friendly, very helpful. We could not fault the food and the accommodation provided. I took advantage off the relaxing spa facilities within the hotel, with a discounted rate, it was rude not too. We had a totally relaxing time and we are looking for deals again, where hopefully the In Fashion Hotel Boutique will pop up again.

Room Tip: Try and get a Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmsTyping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Cache Hotel Boutique
Cache Hotel Boutique
#109 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#107 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#96 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#34 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soul Beach Hotel
Soul Beach Hotel
#144 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
#59 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Fashion Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Fashion Hotel Boutique

Property: In Fashion Hotel Boutique
Address: 12 Street | between 5th and 10th Ave., Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — In Fashion Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Fashion Hotel Boutique are reflects innumerable topics that wake the imagination up of those who seek to live in style and to dream of the unique spaces that open the door of a metaphor for the paradise, presenting an unfolding of environments, glamour, smells, flavors, sounds and luxury that make it seem to be full of light that delights us in the extraordinary Mayan Riviera in the Mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your In Fashion Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In Fashion Hotel Boutique Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing