We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would stay there again”
Review of Hotel Hul-Ku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hul-Ku
Ranked #159 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Reviewed February 11, 2010

We stumbled across this little oasis and were surprised by it's value and cleanliness. We liked that it was just off the beaten path. The gate was locked at night and we never felt unsafe. the room was clean, the staff was polite and helpful. It was tucked away from the ruckus of the main drag down by the beach and close to clean and friendly restaurants. We would stay there again if we ever return to Playa Del Carmen. As mentioned, it takes a few minutes for the hot water, but once it arrives there is not rush to finish as there was plenty. The young man who cleaned the rooms was polite and artistic with the towels. The court yard was beautiful and peaceful. We loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank performanceboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hul-Ku
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 115cssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank p_moreno01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERNANDO ISRAEL S, Director General at Hotel Hul-Ku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: El lugar en sí es lindo, relajado y tranquilo, la pesadilla son otros huéspedes que van en plan de f...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 766Cecile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERNANDO ISRAEL S, Gerente at Hotel Hul-Ku, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jorge_Rivapalacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Samara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
El Acuario Hotel
El Acuario Hotel
#89 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Golondrinas
Hotel Las Golondrinas
#102 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barrio Latino Hotel
Barrio Latino Hotel
#64 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Maria Bonita
Hotel Hacienda Maria Bonita
#139 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Fiesta Hotel
Siesta Fiesta Hotel
#115 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caracol Suite Hotel
Caracol Suite Hotel
#185 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hul-Ku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hul-Ku

Address: Between 4 and 6 Street 20 | Col. Centro Cp 77710, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $53 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Hul-Ku 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HULKU hotel is a comfortable hotel located in Playa del Carmen at the heart of the RIviera Maya, near the pier and the bus station, 1200 feet from the beach, 300 m from 5th Avenue, the famous pedestrian avenue, full of life, restaurants etc. The hotel offers you a pleasent atmosphere with precious gardens, full of flowers and fruit trees, thached palapas, with overview to the swimming pool, and almost every room with view to the gardens. Air conditioned, cable TV, Private bathroom, closet, safety box, air dryer,balcony with over view to the gardenor the pool. Optional: king size bed, living room, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwabe oven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Hul-Ku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hul-Ku Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing