We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great edventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Edventure Tours

Edventure Tours
Ranked #4 of 368 Tours in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the "Original" cenote, lagoon, turtle tour in the Riviera Maya- having been in the area and doing tours for 30 years! We are a family owned and operated business. We offer you the best of the area- for the best prices!From the pristine turquoise waters of the Caribbean- to the Ancient Mayan Ruins, with so much more in between! Experience the cenotes- the amazing underground rivers; snorkel a natural aquarium full of brilliant colored tropical fish; swim/snorkel with the majestic sea turtles- watch as they glide effortlessly in their own natural environment. For even more "edventure", visit our new Zipline park! Take a fun ATV or Unimog jeep ride- deep into the jungle! A menagerie of ziplines with connecting hanging bridges. Rappel, rock climb, cliff jump… Tour with us~ to experience this amazing area at it's best! We take families of all ages- Tots to Seniors~ and offer private tours for couples or groups of all sizes.Let us customize a day for you! We are honored to share with you, this wonderful bit of Paradise!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great edventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Thank you for another wonderful day. Danny, Eduardo and Bonito you are the best. It was the best day of our two week vacation.

Helpful?
Thank bigred0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,170
    49
    11
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

very accommodating! we were at port from the disney cruise so time was a huge factor. they offered a private tour ($50 extra) which aloud us to do everything we wanted (cenote, sea turtle, and lagoon snorkel). food was great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mukti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great day out - very professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We opted for the snorkel tour, with Tulum ruins added. It turned out to be one of the highlights of the holiday!

The tour was organised so that we reached Tulum long before the thousands of others arrived, which made for a very good experience. Snorkelling the cenote 'Dos Ojos' was a unique and amazing experience, helped immensely by the quality of our guide Gil. Later on, lunch and snorkelling in the lagoon were also great because of the choice of local away from the tourist traps.

Overall, highly recommended!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“The Perfect Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I went on Edventure Tours for our honeymoon. It was the best experience. We did the edventure extreme tour with the ziplining, snorkeling in the cave cenotes, lagoon and sea turtles. Mt wife did these things for the first time. She definitely was nervous but that soon turned into pure enjoyment. We both had such a blast! It was incredible to see sea turtles and sting ray up so close in their habitat. We also had our tour guide take pictures to capture this first adventure of ours together. We would recommend this company and are definitely going to use them again the next time we are in Mexico.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tyler F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Snorkeling experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I booked a private tour with my husband and friends (5 ppl) total. A couple of the party members weren't confident swimmers but we all had such a wonderful time and were taken care of so well, everyone had an amazing time. We opted for the photographer, which was priced very reasonably. Everyone in the group said it was their favorite day and every person we interacted with from Edventures was wonderful. I recommend this to anyone with a passion or even interest in snorkeling. Couldn't be happier with our experience. Food was great too. Edventures is a wonderful company to book through and I will do it again next time we visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edventure Tours also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Edventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing