We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen
from $75.00
More Info
from $138.66
More Info
Reviews (8,421)
Filter reviews
4,222 results
Traveler rating
2,873
653
254
155
287
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,873
653
254
155
287
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold member waiter service amazing night vip tickets michael jackson vip area main stage all inclusive drinks bottle service show starts bar crawl all you can drink great seats our honeymoon nightclub confetti acts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,222 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We bought gold member tickets and we weren’t disappointed. Best way to describe it is a burlesque come acrobat show come tribute act come mass karaoke come nightclub (think that covers it all). Our seats were great and we tipped our waiter $20 at the start of the night for 2 of us and he did that great of a job we gave him $10 at the end of the night. Maybe you’re thinking that’s a lot for you but look up the wages in Mexico. The waiter even took us out when we were leaving. The show itself was amazing, I’ve never seen anything like it. If you are in the area then don’t miss it!

Thank stephaniec490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

managed to last 1 hr squashed in and struggled to get out, no exits signed If there had been a fire everyone would of died, in this terrible place. The acts were talent less and the seating was a hard concrete step. The staff were constantly trying to get more money out of you for nothing in return, i have been to many clubs and this was the worst iv ever experienced, thus i have written my first review here as i want to worn other people like myself who see the glossy leaflet and listen to people who think its good, they must of been extremely drunk or need there heads examining.

Thank Excursion19576612839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I went to cancun coco bongos years ago .. so back in Mexico I decided to visit the playa del Carmen coco bongos...
Fantastic night had .. better than I remembered .. one of the best nights out ever !!!!! Do the vip/gold you get a bottle of your chosen spirit on your table and unlimited beer all evening .. never felt pressured to tip the waiter .. I did because he was great !!!
The show is something else ... I’m 43 and had my stint of dancing in the bar .. encouraged by the staff I might add ...

Well worth the money paid.. would go back in a heart beat

Thank Tracyg149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We got our tickets for Coco Bongo from Freddy at our hotel The Riu Palace Mexico what a great guy not pushy in anyway .When we got there we had the best seats in the house and our on personal waiter Top Drinks package and the floor show was fantastic you have to see it to believe it .Great night out great fun.

Thank davesutton321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The show was fantastic, brilliant performances. We have been to the Punta Cana coco bongos so we knew what to expect. Although this time we paid for royal service. We arrived and found that there was a bench seat. There was 4 of us. One sat infront of the other. So one person on the seat and one person on the ledge. This was ridiculously cramped and left very little room to move without knocking drinks from the table. Royal service meant we got a bottle of spirits per couple and when this run out they would replace it. This was fantastic and the waiter was checking every 2 minutes to make sure you drink was full so you didn’t have to pour a drop. The girls were dancing around the stage a lot so it meant we had space in the end but if your looking to sit back and watch the show with a few drinks in comfort I would advise the gold member would be the better choice although it’s not much better except you have your own chair and table. We had a tiny table between 4 and the tables for the people either side meant you had less than a 15cm gap to squeeze out of if you wanted to head to the toilet or dance floor. If the show was on, it was virtually impossible to get to the toilets as no one had any special awareness. All in all it’s a great experience but I wouldn’t bother going royal just to get a bottle as you get all inclusive drinks served to you in gold anyway. It is a must see show though if you have never been!

Thank the_reviewer_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Dont go to Playa Del Carmen and not go to this place. Absolutely spectacular!!! And worth EVERY cent to get the best seats available..!!!

Thank Raphael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

This was a TUI "trip" whilst on holiday in the area. If you get the chance and you are young(?) and fit enough = go for it.
Its not cheap but but it is 4 hours plus on non stop entertainment and energy throughout.
The show starts at 11pm and runs for around 3 hours with a disco/club set up for the final hour until 3am - loads of taxis outside to get you home if not got transport arranged.
Music is pumping out from 10 onwards and drinks are available surprise surprise. Different ticket types are available ranging from ground floor and low level dance area plus a dance floor for invited revellers to go onto that opens up into a bar area in the middle when not being used by the acts.
There's a dance group that is involved throughout and supporting the singers who perform as numerous well-known icons in different sets plus some comedy items but the main stars are a team of acrobats who perform throughout in various guises and are excellent.
Tickets are standard, gold or platinum and give access at different levels according to the dance floor, stage and tables you may have. Drinks are plentiful if purchasing gold or premium and are nrought to you every 15-20 mins by your "host" - well worth tipping him/her 100 Pesos a couple of times as the service is excellent.
If Platinum then the bottle of your choice seems to be left on the table and will be replaced when finished.
Overall, we had a great time, our ears survived and we had a very chilled day the following day to catch our sleep up.

Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We were a group of 7 and paid for front row seats. It was totally worth it. We got our own balcony with stools and table to place our drinks and our own waiter. We had the best view of the show and the service was amazing. We each got a bottle and the waiter made our drinks right there. We can also order cocktails that he would bring to our balcony. The show is amazing and there also time to dance like you would in a normal club. Can't wait to go back!

Thank micaelagonzalezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Fabulous night out at Coco Bongos. We booked our trip through Best Day Travel at our hotel. We read reviews apart what tickets to get and asked various guests at our hotel, so we decided on the Gold Tickets costing $130. Although a tad pricey, best decision we made. Great seats on first level with small table. Our waiter was fantastic.... we tipped him $20 when we arrived at about 9:30pm and we never had an empty glass! We were supplied with Belvedere Vodka even though that isn’t listed on the “premium drinks” package and shots with every drink. We definitely got our money’s worth. And that’s before mentioning the show.... WOW. It was spectacular! This is a nightclub but with an amazing floor, bar, sky and balcony show. You cannot afford to miss out on a visit to Coco Bongos!

Thank Angel_S1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

We booked VIP experience at $110 dollars which was a narrow shelf and a bar stool at the top of the venue. Drinks were watered down. Th show was quite good, in particular the acrobatic show from top of the ceiling.

Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews