We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST!”

Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.99*
and up
CoCo Bongo Playa del Carmen Nightclub with Optional VIP Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A MUST!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Amazing show & atmosphere. The house was full and although the drinks kept coming all night and the services was great, too....I'll be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laugm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,531
    1,309
    524
    242
    387
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Waste of money.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Terribly organized and layed out. Thought we were coming here to see a good Las Vegas style show and dance. Ended up having to watch random girls dance on the stage for half the time. The building layout is kind of ridiculous, they have too many tables that take up too much space for the amount of people they try and squeeze in. If you wanted to see the show you'd have to be lucky enough to get a spot by the railing, which they 'reserve.' If not, youre standing behinde rows of people who are also trying to dance at the same time, so you really can't see much. They really need to input a maximum capacity, it was really hard to enjoy the experience. I understand that it is a club, but it's not just a club, it's a show, that 3/4 of the can't see. Don't waste your money, you'll have a better time at any other bar on 5th ave that you don't have to pay for.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Anita0199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Get there early and buy the gold member ticket”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Loved the show! Much more fun than anything I have seen in Vegas. We arrived at 10:45 with Gold Member tickets which get you a chair, table, and waiter service. We got really bad seats behind people and I had to wait over an hour for a stool. So, just get there by 10 and wait in line early. With that said, our waiter gave us the best service I have ever experienced. Our drinks were always filled before they were finished and we never had to ask him! Truly a great time!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brucrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

High Energy. The show was very good, the music was good but no space to dance because the place was/is packed.
4 stars because I think it's overpriced. To sit you have to pay for VIP $120. My feet were just starting to hurt (11pm - 3:30am).
Open bar but that should be optional indicated by a wristband. I'm not a drinker so I paid for others to drink also.
Left right before it ended as the entrance is also the exit (serious hazard) to avoid the rush.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherms714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing show!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Little pricey, and usually very busy, but the show is amazing! Go on a week night and it's cheaper. Get a good spot on the 3rd floor across from the stage. Great views.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Agusia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Coco Bongo Playa del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing