We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa del Carmen
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,634)
Filter reviews
5,635 results
Traveler rating
4,731
500
179
78
147
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,731
500
179
78
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la cantina del rio photo package xenotes tour river view cave restaurant parks included mercado buffet guest service manager rooftop pool zip lining kids pool dinner show taco mexican culture amazing resort the check in process
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 5,635 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This will be my Second time to hotel Xcaret. We don’t go until the end of February but have been working away at booking our reservations ahead of time and I just wanted to stop in and say if you’re making a reservation for
Something through their guest services email
I recommend asking for Johanna. She is the BEST always replies quick and always provides detailed information. She has helped us with every request we have made so far and she’s done it happily.

Thank you Johanna, can’t wait to meet you! Our vacation would not have been the same without you.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank nicolebK3380VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nicolebK3380VH,

Thank you for such a wonderful review!
We feel very happy to read that this will be your second time with us. We know Johanna will be very happy to know her service has been the best and very glad to meet you soon.

Looking forward to welcoming you!

Best regards

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having been to many resorts in Mexico and the Caribbean, I can say with certainty that Hotel Xcaret is in a class of its own. From start to finish our 7-day stay was an outstanding experience and can't recommend it enough. There's something for everyone: couples, families, seniors, friends, whoever, you will love it! Our room (garden view, Viento 4607) was wonderfully designed. There were so many thoughtful touches from the light switch system (various settings for different times of day), USB charges on both sides of the bed, beautiful tiled shower, and a great balcony with hammocks. Everything just seemed so thoughtful and well curated for guests to do nothing but relax and enjoy. The food was exceptional, particularly for an all-inclusive resort. We tried all the a la carte restaurants and would recommend Las Cuevas (located inside a cave) for a truly unforgettable experience and ambiance. We enjoyed the buffet, set up as a market, very much and ate there at least once a day. Even the room service was wonderful and quick. The service at the pools and lagoons for drinks was always friendly and consistent. It was never long before a server would come along and offer drink service. We went to three parks included with the resort: Xenses, Xcaret, and Xplor Fuego. All were excellent and would also highly recommend. There is easy transportation right from the hotel so you can go for just a few hours, or a whole day. Overall, we can't say enough about this wonderful resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julia W,

It is very encouraging to read that the “all fun inclusive” truly made your holidays something unforgettable; we take pride in customer service and reading that we went beyond your expectations makes us happy and encourages us to keep up the hard-good work.

Thank you for highlighting all the aspects that contributed to a great holiday; our entire staff will be thrilled to read you all had a great time and delighted yourself with all the exquisite options from the buffet and the other restaurants.

We will forward your positive comments to the Parks and our entire team. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had viewed lots of videos and read reviews of hotel Xcaret online before choseing it for this years Mexico vacation destination for December 13 to 18 to celebrate our granddaughter’s 22nd birthday. We stayed in the Casa Fuego building. The view was spectacular from our rooms and the whole resort was amazing. The food was better than the other resorts we had Visited And the Staff and service we got was amazing as well. We were Told that a special event was going to happen called the Pasada, and let me tell you that alone was an amazing experience with lots of music, food and games. The game lines were kind of long so we didn’t participate in any of that but we enjoyed walking around eating and listening to the wonderful music. The night of the Pasada we looked up in the sky and saw crosses surrounding the chapel in the sky it was so amazing it was almost like a religious experience. People were taking pictures it was wonderful, something we will always remember on our trip. Our daughter and granddaughter ordered room service and loved the food. We Then tried another resort for three daysStay three days and all We were saying is “THIS IS NOT LIKE HOTEL XCARET ! We will definitely be returning in December 2020. Would like to thank Hotel Xcaret and all their staff for making our visit memorable.

Room tip: Choose Casa Fugo to have access to the rooftop pool and Fugo restaurant.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dreamer695068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dreamer695068,

On behalf of the entire team that makes up Hotel Xcaret Mexico, thank you!
We really appreciate the kind words you have shared with us and the world by recommending the services and experience you had while you were here with us during your holidays. We are very happy to know that our Posada surpassed your expectations and you had a tremendous time.

We focus on the best customer service and making all our guests feel like family and at home.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

At first it may seem expensive but when you consider the ‘all fun’ inclusive, the price is very reasonable. The architecture and landscaping are stunning. The reverence for nature is apparent. I wish I had more time to spend in the resort as we spent the majority at the parks. Every employee that we encountered went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasurable. Our waiter at Trajineira was excellent!!!! There were surprises around every corner. When we left our four year old asked if we could move to Mexico (she’s really picky and hated Hawaii!!!!) My only very minor complaints was that we possibly had a friend joining us that would be flying from a different part of the world. Because she works for an airline she must fly standby making her exact arrival date impossible to predict. We alerted the hotel 2 weeks in advance and were told it would be no problem and to call and add her anytime before checking in. We called the night prior and were told that they could not add her to our suite room and would not give us a rate. Luckily the previous person I spoke to had made notes in their system and after much arguing they honored the quote given for the additional guest. There seems to be some confusion about policy amongst the staff. Also, I am a confessed pastry aficionado and did not like any dessert I had there. All in all I will certainly return again and overall had a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gottagetamoveon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear gottagetamoveon,

On behalf of our entire family, we would like to express our gratitude for the kind words you have shared toward us and the time you spent among us. It is very refreshing to read the feedback of our guests and when our hard work is praised we feel encouraged to keep it up always guaranteeing the comfort and satisfaction of each one of our guests.

Thank you for letting us know about your perception and experiences in regards to the communication and reservation process, be sure that we will take it into account. Thank you once again for your preference and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future here with us!

Best Regards,

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

First off I have to say I was worried Prior to my vacation because of some of the reviews! I want to make it clear that all the negative things I read were completely False!
We were able to book into every restaurant on the resort except the one restaurant that is for owners only, which was is to be expected!! The food in the Restaurants was awesome as well as the buffet. We were pleased with all of meals and selection of food and you never were left wanting or disappointed after any meal. Las Cuevas was our favourite because first off the setting of eating dinner in a cave by candlelight next to the water was simply dreamy! The endless meat on the swords will have any carnivore smiling and incredible salads and pastas are sure to please everyone.
The swimming canals that wind through the resort had to be our favourite part! We could have swam and explored for ever! The best part was you feel so incredible safe! Life jackets are located right at the beach so you strap one on and away you go getting lost in miles of caves and waterfalls. Simply amazing!
The greatest bonus in the Xcaret is that you have free access to all the parks, tours, and activities around Rivera Maya. You will never have one moment of nothing to do. There are things for every age level to enjoy and you will never be bored! We never had any problems booking into any tours,parks,or adventures and were able to do everything we wanted which they were all amazing!
The staff make your stay at this hotel truly amazing! They go above in every way to make sure all of your needs are met! All you have to do is ask and they make it happen!
We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be back!
Well done Xcaret Hotel you have set the bar for creating an excellent experience in the Rivera Maya!

Room tip: We travelled with a group of 100 and no one had a bad room, so I think you will enjoy all of the rooms
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122valentines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 122valentines,

Thank you for taking from your time to share such detailed yet positive feedback regarding the recent holidays you had among us. Fills us with great joy reading you indeed were able to try out all of the services, restaurants, bars and our team was a great asset in making from these holidays something worthy of sharing.

Thank you for highlighting all the aspects that contributed to a great holiday; our entire staff will be thrilled to read you all had a great time and delighted yourself with all the exquisite options from the buffet and the other restaurants. We take great pride in sharing our cultural heritage with the world and now you have become part of our family. Of course, we will wait for your next visit with wide-open arms.

Wishing you all the best and soon return!

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews