We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
100 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$630
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$629
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Destinia.com
$574
View deal
Orbitz.com$629
Travelocity$629
Preferred Hotels$994
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,200)
Filter reviews
9,200 results
Traveler rating
7,740
672
295
168
325
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,740
672
295
168
325
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la trajinera del rio photo package xenotes tour fuego restaurant river view parks included rooftop pool guest service manager zip lining dinner show kids pool mexican culture taco amazing resort the check in process main pool
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
1,847 - 1,852 of 9,200 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2019

very huge size room
and cleen.
and all the staff are very kind
especially our Rolando had good service
spa and pool was wonderfull.
everything is good
may be, i ll be back again again
my honeymoon wonderfull perfect

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jinkim1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, General Manager at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Dear jinkim1630,

Thank you for relying upon Hotel Xcaret México to spend such a special ocassion as your honeymoon. Our hearts overflow in joy by reading you had such a great time and you truly enjoyed of all the amenities and servicies available for you. We look forward to your next visit and hope this is just the start of agreat journey together where we can share such wonderful memories.

Kindest Regards,

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Absolutely amazing! Nothing at this resort is disappointing! It has amazing views no matter where you are. All the staff is very friendly, nice and always willing to help. The resort is huge! We didn’t discover some areas until the third day! If you go to the chibali bar (by the kids bar and chibali restaurant) you MUST have ismiale make your drink! He’s the best bartender in the whole resort!! We will absolutely be back to this resort!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tallia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Dear Tallia Y,

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for choosing Hotel Xcaret México for your recent stay.

We really appreciate the kind words you have shared with us and the world by recommending the services and experience you had while you were here with us during your holidays. We focus on the best customer service and making all our guests feel like family and at home.

We will share your kind comments with Ismael and the entire team, this will for sure help them to keep the service they provide.

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

Amazing resort, amazing parks, would have came again but literally just went up to the front desk to buy our pictures and they wanted $500 usd for our photos. I can understand 100-200 simalar to other places I have stayed. As an example we always buy memory marker at Disney world for 169. But more than 3 times that is insane. Kinda feels like they extort you for your photos. For that reason alone I wont return, we are planning another trip to the area in 6 months but will be looking elsewhere now. If your coming bring a gopro or something because almost all the parks are impossible to take your own photos without one.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank evan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Dear Evan M,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay!

We truly appreciate your kind feedback as this always helps us to improve the service we provide. We are sorry that you did not have the opportunity to get your photos with us; many of our guests have had the chance to enjoy this service by buying their pictures and are very happy with the results.

Our photosystem has very high-quality standards and the price is based on these indicators. Although we do advertise such one, none of our guests is obliged to acquire it. Thank you once again for your feedback and be sure we will take it into account to keep offering top-notch service.

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

We went here for our wedding anniversary in August. It is such a beautiful hotel, so cleverly designed into the natural environment. Everywhere you look is perfection.

We were lucky to be upgraded to the Fuego building so enjoyed the rooftop pool (very cool, views to die for!) plus the Fuego restaurant which was amazing for breakfast and dinner.

The food at the other restaurants were ok. We enjoyed dinner at the Japanese restaurant, beautiful setting, fab food and cocktails.
Las Cuevas and El Teatro were disappointing as it was soooo hot, no air con/fans so couldn't really enjoy the evening, although the food was great.
The drinks in the hotel were fantastic and always service with a smile! We loved the cookies and drinks in the lobby after a day out!

The all fun inclusive is absolutely amazing! We went to Xcaret, Xel-ha, Xenses, Tulum and our absolute favourite was Xenotes. I cannot recommend Xenotes enough,such a fun filled adrenaline day, zip wiring, swimming, snorkeling, kayaking,repelling into caves. They have a professional photographer there who got amazing shots! (Btw you can buy these photos back at the hotel as part of the multi park deal, we didn't know this and bought them on the day so paid more!)

We loved the Xelfie cameras and bought the photos from all of our trips. Yes it was expensive but fantastic memories! We had no problem downloading them (unlike some other reviews), only tip would be to use Google chrome as internet explorer would not download them.
We also enjoyed exploring the hotel grounds, it is huge! So many beautiful areas to discover.

Oh the only problem I had was the huge crickets around the resort, freaked me out! They were especially up high at the fuego pool/building in the morning. I had to be brave to walk past them! I guess we were in Mexico after all but never seen them before!

All in all a holiday to remember, hope to go back some day!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dooby28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear Dooby28,

First of all, thank you for relying upon us for such a special celebration as your anniversary trip. We are thrilled by sharing that moment with you likewise appreciate the time you invested in sharing this review.

We are proud to know that you enjoyed of the entire facilities, services and that the Eco integrating architecture of the hotel let you in Awe!

Thank you also for taking the chance to point us out those potential improving areas. You can be sure we will do our best in how to improve them.

It is pleasant also to read you did good use of the Xelfies and that you could treasure your memories in posterity with the help of it.

Thank you for your trust and we all will be happy to welcome you back with Wide-open arms in the near future.

Best regards,

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

I booked this trip without knowing how in love I would be with the place, from the time you arrive you are greeted like family, you feel relaxed and everything you need and want has an answer. We were blessed to have a Buttler, Adriana Garrido, who was ALWAYS there to help, coordinate, book, make reservations, change last minute plans, etc. she sure was the star of this trip and with a huge group of 6 including very young kids and elderly she was quick to adapt and suggest activities that would please everyone, she went above and beyond our expectations. This place doesn’t know the word NO, everything has a solution, the servers, the managers, restauranteurs, the cleaning service, everyone was there to make our stay pleasant. The taco stand, the fruit stand, the camote made all it more fun and enjoyable. The restaurants were amazing, the food delicious and the staff beyond kind, friendly and generous. Overall an amazing vacation and we will be back next year. My only complain is that some restaurants lack on ventilation, we dine at Las Cuevas three times and all of them we were sweating, another time we dine at the Teatro del Río and we had to leave since we couldn’t stand the heat, I felt really bad for the servers working there on long sleeves sweating, it’s just not the idea of fine dining when your server is having almost a heat stroke. Maybe the hotel can improve on this. Again, my high of this trip was Adriana Garrido who made the impossible POSSIBLE!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FarAway222302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear FarAway222302,

Thank you lots for the kind review you have shared with us and future travelers. It is such a pride to read our guests felt pampered all the way and our team truly contributed to it.

Adriana will be commended for the great work and service she delivered. It was a pleasure to host your holidays and we hope this is just the beginning of a beautiful tradition within family.

Regarding your kind suggestion, we appreciate such one and will do our best to work accordingly. Thanks once again and see you soon!

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews