We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,130)
Filter reviews
5,131 results
Traveler rating
4,302
465
166
68
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,302
465
166
68
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la cantina del rio photo package xenotes tour river view cave restaurant parks included mercado buffet guest service manager rooftop pool zip lining kids pool dinner show taco mexican culture amazing resort the check in process
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 5,131 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family has been to this resort twice now and plan to visit again this winter. Not enough good things can be said about this place! It is the most beautiful place we have ever visited and the service is outstanding. I cannot think of a single complaint. The food and drinks are unbelievably good. We especially enjoyed Xin-Gao, Las Cuevas, and Las Playas snack bar. Bullet Queen, the band that plays in the lobby bar is a must see! They were one of our favorite parts. Special shoutout to Eugene and Francisco the bartenders at the Cantina... they made our nights! Guadalupe and Tania in the lobby bar were some of our favorite waitresses and kept us coming back to the lobby bar nightly!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mandyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, General Manager at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mandyeva,

It has been a real pleasure to host your holidays at Hotel Xcaret México! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and all of the details that contributed to making from your stay something remarkable. As the same time, we appreciate that you highlighted the service and great work Eugene, Francisco, Guadalupe, Tania among others did on behalf of your sake and comfort.

You can rely upon our commitment to keeping making incredible memories and we will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next visit this upcoming winter.

Kind regards,

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are so many aspects that make up your holiday and xcarey have absolutely thought of everything. Never have I been made to feel so special on holiday, the staff bend over backwards to help you in every way and you can tell they do because they mean it, just adds that extra magic to your dream. The food and restaurants are 10/10,the buffet offering spider crab for breakfast lunch and dinner, lobster and so so much more and that's just the buffet. The tours are amazing and the guides are so knowledgeable and humble, ft like I was really learning the history of the culture, country and ancient history. Spent 2 weeks on out honeymoon and really think even 2 months probably wouldn't be enough. Stayed in top hotels in countries all around the world and this is far beyond any expectations. Can't say enough but very well done Xcaret, you have shone and defo the best all inclusive hotel on planet earth, thank you for making our honeymoon out of this world. Xxx

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, General Manager at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dan H,

On behalf of the entire family that makes up Hotel Xcaret México, we thank you deeply for the time you invested in sharing such a caring and positive feedback about your honeymoon with us. We truly appreciate the fact that you relied upon us to be part of such special moment in your lives.

As you have kindly stated we do bend back backward in order to look after need or request our guests may have prior, during and after their stay with us. It is for this reason that we appreciate your feedback and will forward this to our entire team, at the same time we are glad to read you felt pampered in so many ways and the architecture of the hotel with its Eco integrating features, the gastronomy and all of our culture truly made from your holidays something remarkable and worth of recommendation. We look forward to your next visit, already!

Kind regards,

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have had a lady name Maria Leticia come to check our room to make sure everything is ok every-night and she sooooo friendly happy and smile all the time . Also the hotel was amazing I can’t believe all the services was the top this is not 5 stars hotel it’s should be 10 stars hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hamaka999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, General Manager at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear hamaka999,

It was truly quite an honor to be your host in such special holidays!
Just like you loved the hotel, we all in our team loved by serving you while you were here. Thank you for sharing a detailed review of all the services that were at your disposal and how greatly you enjoyed it. Maria Leticia and all the team will be happy to read that you enjoyed their hard work and you can be sure that we will strive to keep up the good work as you have stated.

We really appreciate when our guests not only enjoy the services but also of the hard efforts our team displays in every step they take. Thank you once again for your kind words
Looking forward to welcoming you back next year!

Best regards,

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited 8/28-9-4 for my sons wedding. Total guest attending: 73
Wedding day: There was no transportation to the church it's a huge place and having guest with walking disabilities it was difficult walking them from the elevator to the church and vice-versa. The hotel has golf carts and honestly they should been offered.I asked at the reception if I could be taken as I had knee surgery and was directed to 'transportation' like hu? On wedding day we had a downpour, guests including the bride walked from the church to Las Cuevas.. During the reception Las Cuevas was pretty hot, I asked for fans none were provided many of the guest walked out side to get air including myself and I fell out side as it was dark. The food was removed pretty quick with no announcement I was left with no food as I was tending to my guests. Rooms: I was pleasantly upgraded to Garden view..no issues. But 3 of my family members..: Room 1523 room was not ever provided w/snacks. Room# 5421 upon arrival room was not ready and it was pretty hot.. A/C was not on and there was an issue with steam coming out from the shower. The bellman told them he would report issue.. never happened. Maid finally did but next day same issue. floor was slippery and room hot. Friday was the wedding thus busy, Sat night they didn't bother reporting as they were leaving on Sunday. My guest were there from Thursday arrived at the hotel around 11pm. My son and his family (2 small children) had posted notes outside the door not to disturb as the kids were sleeping, yet room service came in. This happened to some of my other guests as well .
First Aid: I got bitten by mosquitos the night before at Xoximilco boat tour. 2 days later I had pretty bad 'bumps' I went to medical services and was given some advice. I asked for 1st aid at the reception and was directed to the store in the hotel. Same for concierge. On my last day we took a last trip on the small boats that take one to Xcaret park and the manager at the restaurant (by the children's pool) took me to the lifeguard and wow! finally got 1st aid. By the way please don't allow smoking by the children's pool.
Concierge I tried to book trips through out my stay, but was told we needed to book 3 days in advance.. one of those was Dinner/show at Xcaret park I tried to book on again (hoping) was told no seats were available. Yet when we got to the show (Sat PM) there were plenty of seats available.

My luck, my last day my departure was at 5:00 pm there was another issues. Mr Cesar Villagran Arroyo sub manager at Reception stepped out and I addressed him we had a small chat as I had to get ready to depart. He gave me his business card and asked me to email upon my return I also handed him a sealed letter addressed to Mr Miguel Quintanilla... as of today 9-25/19 no one has made any contact. Pretty disappointed.

This hotel is beautiful, The decor in the room is beautiful, The food at any restaurant is amazing. The employees are just amazing and very welcoming we are all Familia. One of my favorite memories is El Mercado restaurant... Ruben the bread man... Guadalupe from lobby/bar, memories from the past.

Room tip: Garden View by the main pool are the best.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margarita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, General Manager at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Margarita G,

Please let me start by extending our warmest regards on behalf of our entire team here at Hotel Xcaret México. We were honored by being chosen as your hosts in such a special celebration as the wedding of your sons. Unfortunately, as we read your comments, we can tell that your experience was not the best one and we apologize for not delivering the service that you may have expected and deserve!

We all know how important that day was for all of you, and we sorry for not being as attentive as you may have expected. Regarding transportation, we do not offer golf carts within the hotel premises; however, all the grounds are designed to be accessible by handicap guests. On the other side, we happily will take note of such event and share with our wedding department in order to verify what other things we might have done in order to provide as much as help as might be needed and ensure we always have a backup plan with future guests and newlyweds. Following this thought, we offer our heartfelt apologies for the inconveniences faced that you kindly expressed during your holidays. Wanting everything to be perfect during a wedding is the primary task yet challenging; however, be sure we will endeavor to accomplish this with every couple and family that reaches out to share such a special moment.

On the bright side, we are happy to read you received the first aids requested, we take very seriously the physical integrity of our guests, thus we provide first aids when needed and when it is something that requires a better attention is strongly suggested to visit a doctor in order to have a wide and better control of the situation. We would hate jeopardizing the good time of our guests by doing something we consider service but turns out into something worst as we are not doctors.

All your comments will be addressed to our entire team in order to verify the best way to improve our services and guarantee we are indeed doing our best to make our guests have a great time despite the length of stay, celebrations or motives.

Thank you once again for sharing such valuable feedback! regarding your email and letter provided; we have tried to contact you by phone unsuccessfully in several attempts, but do not hesitate that we will continue to do so, in order to follow up closely on the concerns that you have addressed toward our team.

Last but not least, thank you for highlighting the great work Ruben, Guadalupe, and our entire family did on your behalf, it is truly encouraging to read they did their best to make your holidays something pleasant and special.

Kindest regards,

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel Xcaret Mexico is amazing place and provided excellence service.
I stayed the hotel for 5days at #4677. Hotel maid who is Maria is very kind and providing excellence service to my family. I have been to Cancun 3times. The Hotel is the best in Mexico.
Whenever I visit Cancun. I will choose the hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MYPARK2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Park,

Thank you for being so kind as to join us in such a beautiful journey of pampering and discovery!
This kind of comments is the reason for us to be proud of the excellent work and service our entire team provides with every guest. By reading you have made your mind to come again and make this your preferred destination not only encourage us to keep up the great work but pushes us forward to a better service in all the things we do.

Welcome to our family and see you soon!

Jorge Ducoing
Managing Director
Hotel Xcaret México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews