We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent service and very dependable!

This is the second time we have used this transportation. We used them four times this last trip... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Tim H
via mobile
Thomas Moore continues to deliver

On our annual visits to the Riviera Maya we have found Thomas Moore Travel to be dependable and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Bruce O
,
Shorewood, Illinois, United States
Read all 157 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Playa del Carmen
from $138.99
More Info
from $98.00
More Info
from $450.00
More Info
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
155
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cancun airport transportation service highly recommend leo always on time met leo driver oscar cozumel area excellent transportation door to door service transportation company great communication private shuttle muchas gracias visiting mexico day trip mayan ruins riviera maya
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 157 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2018

MeetPlaya was waiting for us at Airport with a prior special request in hand. Driver was great and got us to destination. Was a little anxious about paying round trip in cash upfront but with Leo's follow up, the driver was waiting for us as we checked out of hotel to take us back to Cancun airport with no problems The vehicles were super clean. We will ABSOLUTELY use their service again.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Form the moment I booked our Cancún to Tulum transfer, the MeetPlaya team was fantastic. Personalized email to confirm booking and confirm pick up spot and an reminder email on the day of our arrival. The van was brand new and spotless and we were greeted with cold beer and water. Oscar and Leo are true professionals and take pride in what they do. Always love to see a well run operation. See you next time we are in Cancun.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

I just arrived from a family vacation yesterday!! With my one -year-old my husband and both of my parents. Meet Playa met us the airport perfect timing. The private bus was clean was able to reserve a car seat for my one year-old. Driver was very courteous. Great experience. At pick up received an email with timing of pick up. Bus was on time bus was clean car seat was there made it to the airport with perfect timing thank you Meet Playa made our family feel safe !!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank PAOLA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

The service is excellent. We took this transport 3 time during our stay. They are very friendly and professional. They do very good prices. Special thanks to Oscar our driver from and for the airport.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank family-delahaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Client,

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We greatly value your trust on our private transportation company. Hope to see you back soon at the Riviera Maya. Happy 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

We used MeetPlaya for return airport to hotel transfers.
From the booking process through to final airport drop off, all was dealt with very professionally.
All questions and queries were dealt with efficiently and in good time.

We were collected at Cancun airport by Leo. He had a long wait as it took an unexpectedly long time to get throught immigration & customs.
I must say that he made the transfer to Playa del Carmen enjoyable, with his excellent approach to customer service. Just what you need after a long flight & delay getting through the airport system.
The vehicle was clean, comfortable and perfect for our needs.

We had to change the time of our collection for the transfer back to the airport. Again this was dealt with in a timely and efficient manner.
Our driver (Hediberto) arrived early & was also very friendly & professional. He was a very good and careful driver & was genuinely interested in hearing about our stay. He was continually checking to see if we were happy with the air conditioning. In the past,we have had to ask for it to be adjusted & it shows that he was concerned about the comfort of our journey.

We have always used private transfers in the various different countries we have travelled to and have never had any problem.
I would like to say that MeetPlaya stood out for their levels of customer service.

We would definitely recommend to anybody that needs transfers and tours in Riviera Maya.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank keefos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Client,

Thank you so much for choosing us and the kind comments about the MeetPlaya services. For Meetplaya was a complete pleasure to be part of your vacations. We truly appreciate in advance your recommendations. Hope to see you back soon, happy 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews