We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing!

It took us over 2 hours to get through customs and Meet Playa was still there! By the time we got... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Judgeymama
,
North Merrick, New York
via mobile
Perfect Company

Upon arrival we were 1 hour one late, the driver was waiting for us and was very friendly. They are... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Sylvie1786
,
Sugiez, Switzerland
Read all 179 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Playa del Carmen
from $138.99
More Info
from $18.00
More Info
from $98.00
More Info
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
177
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cancun airport transfer service highly recommend leo always on time driver oscar clean vehicle transportation company met leo cozumel area excellent transportation door to door service great communication friendly driver private shuttle muchas gracias visiting mexico amazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 179 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2018

The service is excellent. We took this transport 3 time during our stay. They are very friendly and professional. They do very good prices. Special thanks to Oscar our driver from and for the airport.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank family-delahaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear Client,

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We greatly value your trust on our private transportation company. Hope to see you back soon at the Riviera Maya. Happy 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

We used MeetPlaya for return airport to hotel transfers.
From the booking process through to final airport drop off, all was dealt with very professionally.
All questions and queries were dealt with efficiently and in good time.

We were collected at Cancun airport by Leo. He had a long wait as it took an unexpectedly long time to get throught immigration & customs.
I must say that he made the transfer to Playa del Carmen enjoyable, with his excellent approach to customer service. Just what you need after a long flight & delay getting through the airport system.
The vehicle was clean, comfortable and perfect for our needs.

We had to change the time of our collection for the transfer back to the airport. Again this was dealt with in a timely and efficient manner.
Our driver (Hediberto) arrived early & was also very friendly & professional. He was a very good and careful driver & was genuinely interested in hearing about our stay. He was continually checking to see if we were happy with the air conditioning. In the past,we have had to ask for it to be adjusted & it shows that he was concerned about the comfort of our journey.

We have always used private transfers in the various different countries we have travelled to and have never had any problem.
I would like to say that MeetPlaya stood out for their levels of customer service.

We would definitely recommend to anybody that needs transfers and tours in Riviera Maya.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank keefos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear Client,

Thank you so much for choosing us and the kind comments about the MeetPlaya services. For Meetplaya was a complete pleasure to be part of your vacations. We truly appreciate in advance your recommendations. Hope to see you back soon, happy 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

We were so pleased with Leo and the entire crew of Meet Playa. I reserved and paid ahead of time, they emailed me thanking me for my trust and making the payment . They were super nice and friendly. We had to make a slight change to our reservation, I sent an email and it was done immediately. We will def be using them when we come back!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank TaraA558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear Client,

We appreciate so much for taking your time and write us such a nice review. For Meetplaya was a pleasure to be able to collaborate with your vacations. We hope to see you soon. Happy 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

It was easy to book online. We had a large family coming in on different flights and Meet Playa organized our transfers to the dock and return from the dock flawlessly.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank amandawadewanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2018

Dear Clients,

Thank you so much for your kindly comments about Meetplaya. For us was a pleasure to be able to collaborate with your family vacations. We hope to see you back soon at the Riviera Maya. Happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Great service and very friendly staff who provided helpful restaurant and attraction recommendations. Thanks Hediberto

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Client,

Thank you so much for choosing us and the kind comments about the MeetPlaya services. We hope to see you back again to the Riviera Maya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews