We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Transfers”

MeetPlaya Transfers
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: MeetPlaya Tours & Transfers, with headquarters in Playa del Carmen, Mexico, is a bilingual company specialized in the private transportation of tourists from all over the world who arrive at the Cancun International Airport. We offers safe, informative and personal tours and transfer services from/to Cancun Hotels Zone, Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Puerto Morelos, Puerto Aventuras, cenotes, water parks (Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor, etc), and virtually, anywhere in the Riviera Maya, Quintana-Roo, being our specialty, Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Chichen Itza, Coba pyramid, Holbox Island Pier, Sian Ka'an, etc. Your safety and comfort is our priority #1. We'll make your transfer a short and pleasant trip to your destination. We invite you to experience an awesome personalized customer service with Leo Chavez (Operations Manager), originally from Acapulco, father of two and former District Manager of the Dollar Tree stores in North Carolina, USA. You won't regret enjoying the Riviera Maya with Leo.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service and very friendly staff who provided helpful restaurant and attraction recommendations. Thanks Hediberto

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Client,

Thank you so much for choosing us and the kind comments about the MeetPlaya services. We hope to see you back again to the Riviera Maya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cancun airport"
in 14 reviews
"transportation service"
in 5 reviews
"always on time"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend leo"
in 4 reviews
"cozumel area"
in 2 reviews
"door to door service"
in 2 reviews
"transportation company"
in 2 reviews
"great communication"
in 3 reviews
"private shuttle"
in 2 reviews
"visiting mexico"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 3 reviews
"mayan ruins"
in 3 reviews
"riviera maya"
in 2 reviews
"an excursion"
in 2 reviews
"end of the day"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"vans"
in 10 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 144 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Amazing service and great communication with this company. We used MeetPlaya to pick us up from the airport. Oscar was great and had great customer service. We also used them for a tour on Isla Mujeres. This tour was phenomenal! From the moment they picked us up. Leo had snacks, fruit, and drinks available for us. We got a private boat for our group and got to snorkel, a great lunch, beach time, shopping. Never felt rushed. I highly recommend MeetPlaya for your transportation needs and tours while in Mexico. Thanks Leo and Oscar for everything! We will definitely use them again.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank alicia337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Clients,

Thank you very much for choosing and trusting Meetplaya for your vacation here in the Riviera Maya, for us it was a pleasure been able to offer you a very pleasant experience on the Isla Mujeres tour but also on your transfers. We also appreciate your comments about the service provided by Oscar, we will make sure he will be well recognized, also we want to say thank you again for you kinds word in this review, and the nice picture added. We hope to see you comeback soon:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Very reliable and very good at communicating from the initial reservation set up, during the stay, and the return to the airport. Will use them every time I go to the Riviera Maya. Leo is very professional and his staff are top notch!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear client,

Thank you so much for choosing us and the kind comments about the MeetPlaya services. It was a complete pleasure to be part of your vacation. I hope to see you back soon in the Riviera Maya :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Amazing service, from the booking time untill the end of the service the attention was excellent. We used the service twice to go from the Airport to Playa del Carmen and return, our driver Oscar was excellent. Easy to find at the Airport and super punctual when we were leaving. Very safe and professional driver. The van was new, very confortable, with wifi and air conditioning and if you like they have a sort of drinks. Fully equipped.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Pacoravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Clients,

We want to say thank you for choosing and trusting in Meetplaya. We really appreciate your kind words and comments about us. For us was a pleasure to provide you the service that you expected. We hope to see you again. We wish you the best upcoming holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Leo and his staff made my family vacation relaxing and enjoyable. We used MeetPlaya 3 times during our stay. First was for airport hotel transfer, very easy to find driver on our arrival standing outside terminal with a clearly marked sign with our name on it. Very comfortable air condition van with all the cold drinks we requested. Second was
our Tallum and cenote tour,market shopping and lunch. Never rushed and found Leo knowledgeable an entertaining throughout our day. Our third was to go to Playa Del Carmen to do some shopping and dinner. They always picked us up at the time we requested. Very reliable. Thanks Leo and staff hope to see you all again soon.

Jeff,Wendy,Travis,Mikaela

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank shakinbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cancunprivatetra2017, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Dear family,

Thank you so much for choosing Meetplaya. For us was a pleasure to be able to make your holidays more relaxing. We really appreciate all your kinds words and comments. We hope to see you again. Comeback soon to the Riviera Maya. We will waiting for you. Greetings to the all family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MeetPlaya Transfers also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to MeetPlaya Transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing