We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Transportation ”

MeetPlaya Transfers
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: MeetPlaya Tours & Transfers, with headquarters in Playa del Carmen, Mexico, is a bilingual company specialized in the private transportation of tourists from all over the world who arrive at the Cancun International Airport. We offers safe, informative and personal tours and transfer services from/to Cancun Hotels Zone, Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Puerto Morelos, Puerto Aventuras, cenotes, water parks (Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor, etc), and virtually, anywhere in the Riviera Maya, Quintana-Roo, being our specialty, Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Chichen Itza, Coba pyramid, Holbox Island Pier, Sian Ka'an, etc. Your safety and comfort is our priority #1. We'll make your transfer a short and pleasant trip to your destination. We invite you to experience an awesome personalized customer service with Leo Chavez (Operations Manager), originally from Acapulco, father of two and former District Manager of the Dollar Tree stores in North Carolina, USA. You won't regret enjoying the Riviera Maya with Leo.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

I am so happy we booked our transportation from the airport with MeetPlaya. Leo was awesome and answered all my questions upfront. He was on time and outside waiting for us with a sign with my name making it super easy to find him. The van was spacious and very clean. Leo was very professional and a good driver as well. I would definitely recommend booking with Meetplaya for your transportation needs. I wish we would have booked our tour with him as well, but we had already made arrangements and paid with another company.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Greykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear Clients,

It was a pleasure for us to be able to assist you on your transfers from the airport to your hotel. Thank you very much for writing us your positive comments for Meetplaya. We hope to see you next time when you come back to the Riviera Maya so you can give us the opportunity to take you in unforgettable tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cancun airport"
in 18 reviews
"transportation service"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend leo"
in 4 reviews
"always on time"
in 6 reviews
"met leo"
in 2 reviews
"driver oscar"
in 2 reviews
"cozumel area"
in 2 reviews
"excellent transportation"
in 2 reviews
"door to door service"
in 2 reviews
"transportation company"
in 2 reviews
"great communication"
in 3 reviews
"private shuttle"
in 2 reviews
"muchas gracias"
in 2 reviews
"visiting mexico"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 3 reviews
"mayan ruins"
in 3 reviews
"riviera maya"
in 2 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018

We were picked up at Cancun airport on time. It was a bit difficulty to find our driver first because they have so many drivers outside at airport entrance. The drivers for going to resort and returning trip to airport were good. They were fast in taking us to our destinations. Leo is also very good in responding to my questions. Leo was helpful in my opinion.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear Client,

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We greatly value your positive comments for Meetplaya. We hope to see you again at the Riviera Maya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

This personal service made all the difference in a very stressful day. Thanks to Leo and Oscar! They're the best!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear Client,

Thank you so much for choosing us and the kind comments about the MeetPlaya services. Oscar and I appreciate your recognition. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We took our first family trip to Playa Del Carmen with our 7 month old last week. We were picked up by Tony at the airport exactly where they said he would be. It was easy to find him and he was amazing, very helpful and informative about our restoration and the surrounding areas. We enjoyed Tony and his driving so much that we requested he pick us up on our way home. We highly recommend MeetPlaya we felt very comfortable traveling with an infant. Pricing is very reasonable and it felt like we were being dropped off by a family member!!!! Definitely booking transfers with them again!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank keely w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetplaya, General Manager at MeetPlaya Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear family,

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family. We greatly value your trust on our private transportation company. We appreciate your time taken to write us your positive comments. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We booked the private shuttle.... they were awesome! Early for both pickup & return they have free WiFi and offer water & tissue.... it’s the little things! We will use them again when we return!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Movin2quik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MeetPlaya Transfers also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to MeetPlaya Transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing