We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heavenly honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Ranked #3 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Velas for one week in July 2013 or our honeymoon, and we could not have been more impressed with the resort!

As many other reviewers mentioned, I had some reservations about this resort after reading some of the negative reviews. My now husband was in charge of booking our honeymoon and, after much discussion with our travel agent and after reading reviews for countless resorts, we settled on Grand Velas. I was worried about the service, food, quality, etc., but within minutes of our arrival, we were blown away by GV.

Our trip started with an airport transfer with passengers going to different resorts. We had never been to Riviera Maya/Playa del Carmen, so we didn't know what to expect. After dropping off a couple of other passengers at different resorts, we were somewhat worried---many of the "luxury" resorts we had looked at online looked pretty dumpy in person. And in order to get to these resorts, you have to drive through what can only be described as a shanty town. Not the case with Grand Velas...the entrance is right off the highway, and we checked in with someone at the gate. The road back to the hotel was beautiful---lush jungle and a well-lit road (no people walking around, no abandoned buildings, etc). We stayed in the Grand Class section (adults only). Check in was a breeze, and our butler concierge, Alejandra (AMAZING), showed us up to our room, walked us through everything, confirmed our dinner reservations for the next 5 nights (I had made them online months in advance and was certain they would be "lost" but no!), and offered to assist us with anything. It only got better from there!

Pros: We were there during the off-season, and it felt like we had the resort to ourselves. The beach was beautiful (raked daily), the foliage and grounds were immaculate, and service was amazing. We ate at all of the restaurants. Our favorite was bistro for breakfast. We loved Piaf, and Cocina de Autor was also a great experience (way too much food though--8 course dinner). The part that stands out the most was the service. Plates and silverware cleared after each course, drinks were never empty, explanations of each course in detail, etc. Everyone spoke English (some better than others), but they were all very helpful, and many even offered to take our picture at dinner (they knew it was our honeymoon from our reservation). We also loved the turn-down service every night. Beds turned down, robes hung neatly on hangers, slippers placed at bedside, fresh bottled water on night stands, etc. One night they even had rose petals, champagne, and a drawn bath for us when we returned from dinner. Very romantic and a wonderful extra touch!! Above and beyond in my opinion.

We had one issue in our room that was handled promptly--our safe broke one night and we were unable to lock it. We called down to the front desk (it was about 10pm), and they said they would send someone first thing in the morning to be fixed. My husband explained that we needed to leave early in the morning for an excursion and we wanted to get it fixed that night if possible. Within 5 minutes we had a man and a woman come up to the room, the safe was fixed within 10 minutes, and they apologized repeatedly for the inconvenience. I thought the whole thing was handled very well.

Service at the beach and pools was excellent as well, again considering we were very much alone at the resort (never more than 8-10 people on the adult beach or adult pool, but service was never affected). We did go to the Zen pool one day, and it was amazing as well. Great service at the swim up bar, and we even got to see a monkey in the trees in the jungle. Spa was also incredible--definitely worth the price (we did a couple's massage, and it was about $200 per person). Pricey, but what an experience with the water journey!

Cons: The only thing we didn't like was the "bill" that came after each meal. They have you sign your name and suite number and then give you the opportunity to leave an "optional" tip. We came to the resort with a few hundred dollars for tipping so we expected to tip for good service, but the resort is almost designed to encourage and promote tipping even though it is an all-inclusive resort. Again, we actually WANTED to tip because the service was that excellent, but I can see how many are turned off by this. The only other negative was the plunge pool on the balcony. Great concept, but we didn't feel that the balcony or pool were cleaned daily as well as the room, and the pool quickly filled with mosquitoes and other bugs. If the housekeeping would have kept up with keeping the plunge pool cleaner, we may have used it more. We simply sat on the edge and dipped our feet in while we drank our coffee.

Overall, it was an unforgettable honeymoon and I would definitely return. I imagine our experience was also fantastic due to the quiet nature of the resort during off season. I can see how it would be more loud and busy at full capacity, but I would hope that the service would not be compromised. Alejandra was very helpful and checked on us almost daily (but was in no way intruding), and we felt completely pampered during our entire stay. Thank you Grand Velas!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We feel very honored that you chose us as your destination to celebrate your honeymoon.

The reason why our Resort has such a great reputation in Riviera Maya is not only because of the luxury facilities or services we offer, but also for the personalized touch that our staff prints in every effort to exceed our guests’ expectations in order to create a memorable experience In their life’s, we are glad to know we made it this time.Alejandra and everybody will receive the recognition, beacause of your comments,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards,
JESSICA GONZALEZ CASTRO
Subgerente Ejecutivo Grand Class
Grand Class Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,833 - 1,839 of 3,291 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

My trip to the grand velas was heaven. We could not have picked a better place for our honeymoon! We stayed in the ambassador section of the hotel on the 4th floor with a gorgeous ocean view. This location was perfection, quiet and breezy and so romantic. Our Concierge was named carolina (i think) ... she was very helpful for the first couple days, even putting us in contact with our bank in the states when we had a credit card hold issue due to travel. She also gave us a gorgeous honeymoon surprise when we returned from dinner the first night. I am sad to say we felt pretty abandoned by her after our first couple days, but there was always someone else to help us when we called down to the butler concierge. The pool was amazing, beautiful atmosphere, and you are made to feel like royalty with the poolside service (same with the beach). We loved lounging on the beds at the beach, the water was perfect and the beach was gorgeous. one of the best parts of this trip was we felt like we were the only ones there, it felt very intimate and relaxing. The only area that ever got a bit full was the main pool which sometimes played dance music and had a lot of kids, but we just moved to the grand class pool or to the beach if we ever felt crowded ( which was not often). Also we had not set up any excursions prior to arrival, and we were set up on a snorkeling trip and a ruins hike by one of the very helpful travel staff when we asked for help. Now one of our favorite parts of the trip BY FAR was the food. My husband is a chef and is VERRRRRRYYYY picky about cuisine, and the menus of the restaurants was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. I anticipated the food to be good "for an all inclusive"..... but this was not the case, the food was exceptional! We lovvveeeed frita and also loved the signature restaurant, these two were the best. Overall I would love love love to return to Grand Velas, I am so thankful this is where we spent the honeymoon, it will be a trip i will never forget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshleyAPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Sunny Regards from GrandVelas Riviera Maya, we aprecciate your comments about your experiece with us. it is real pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay at GrandVelas and that you loved your suite.

But most of all we are glad that we will have the pleasure to host you in a future.

Kind Regards,
JESSICA GONZALEZ CASTRO
Subgerente Ejecutivo Grand Class
Grand Class Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Grand Velas is a beautiful resort situated on the Yucatan Peninsula across from Cozumel. We took a family vacation there this July (off season) and it was like you had the entire place to yourself. Weather was a bit dicey, mostly hot, humid and partly sunny but one day of what seemed almost a tropical storm and another half day unsettled. Staff was courteous and attentive, if you like doting especially at breakfast you'll get it. I prefer, however, to carry my own plate back to the table. During high season, I imagine the resort would staff accordingly to keep the service level high. Beach is excellent, cleaned and combed daily, signs of sea turtles having come ashore and laying eggs, Ospreys dive for fish in the surf, non-motorized and motorized watersports available although not all associated with the hotel on the beach, para-sailing, snorkeling tour, kayaks, day sailers, etc.. Infinity pools meld with the sea for a stunning visual display, grounds well kept and lush. Swim up bars, snack shack, Azul for breakfast all great. Overall, food was very good, not really 5 star level in my opinion. Several restaurant choices available for good variety of dining experiences. Room service accurate, timely, convenient when required or desired. The Xplor Park and others are accessible by shuttle from resort for ziplining (absolutely fantastic), ATV runs (OK), cave swimming also close by, $140 per person for the day at Xplor, worth it but ouch... Day trip by cab ($23 fare) over to Playa Del Carmen (OK) where incessant street hawkers and very expensive refreshments combine to irritate, your call. It's an up and comer for sure, not as mature in its life cycle as some other resort destinations around the world and very expensive even off season. I can't say I'll be back again, only because we'll hopefully move on to further explore the rest of the world...

Room Tip: If you can swing it, go Grand Class with ocean view - stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank November342L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and its is truly an honor to know that our facilities and services have fulfilled your expectations. Your comments about the food will be shared with out Food & Beverage Managment for their consideration.

Hopefully we can host you again in the future,

Kind Regards,
JESSICA GONZALEZ CASTRO
Subgerente Ejecutivo Grand Class
Grand Class Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

First off, I have to say that I was a little nervous going on our honeymoon after reading some of the reviews... THANK GOD we chose Grand Velas b/c it was AMAZING!!! Everything from getting picked up from the airport to leaving, was perfect! When we arrived, we were greeted with tea and cool towels. Check in was very quick and Sebastian, our concierge (who we saw EVERY DAY!!!) walked us to our room. The room as beautiful and the plunge pool was awesome! We only got in it twice, but was a nice view :). The food was pretty amazing, especially for being all inclusive. We went to Piaf, Frida, Sin Lin & Lucca... Our favorites were hands down Frida (Seafood enchiladas!!!) and Sin Lin (tuna tartar, duck and the tuna steak). We also did a romantic dinner in the room and that was AMAZING! The food was the best food we had the whole stay. Our server was kind enough to go to Frida and get the bottle of wine that we really liked! They decorated our room with roses 2 different nights (first night and the night of the romantic dinner). It was beautiful! The pool service wasn't bad at all. They do have a lot of people that they are serving, so if we didn't see our waiter for 10 minutes or so, we just walked to the bar and ordered from there, but the pool service was by no means bad! We loved the piano bar and talking with the bartender, Edgar. He was fantastic! All in all, the trip was amazing and we are ready to go back. We love traveling and we love staying in nice hotels... this was one of our favorites! Sebastian and Edgar really made the trip that much better!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are very happy that we made your Grand Velas Experience a memborable one and your comments really encourage us to continue with this effort.

We will definetly well share this with Sebastian & Edgar, and we truly hope to host you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
JESSICA GONZALEZ CASTRO
Subgerente Ejecutivo Grand Class
Grand Class Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel did not deserve the average rating I gave it, but was better than poor - for clarification.

Grand Velas was nice, clean - and the beach and pools were above average as well. The food and service was so bad, however, that we were almost in disbelief. It felt like their game was to make anything included so bad that you would not want to use it. Toward the end of the trip we ate at hotels nearby and there was a significant difference. We knew some people who had a different experience the prior year, but opinions over the holidays were pretty consistent that the place had gone downhill quickly. Somewhat annoying was the way the hotel uses the menu to make you think you were getting value. If you ordered a hamburger at lunch, they pretended it was a $30 hamburger (instead of a $5 one) and then showed how you saved all that money. Pretty cheezy stuff. Our "free and included" dinner was more than $1000 according to the bill. Again way off and far from believable. In the end, we had to fight to get spa treatments taken off our bill that we did not use. They threatened to not let us head to the airport without paying the bill first. It was clear that they have a lot of dissatisfied customers and they use this pressure tactic (of stopping your car to the airport) to gain leverage. There was a whole line of people dealing with the same stuff. Given our experiences, we would be unable to suggest Grand Velas to others. And of course, AMEX took the bogus charges off the bill when we returned home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ObjectiveRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your visit to Grand Velas Riviera Maya on you most recent trip.

All your comments a very important to us since they are the way we find an opportunity to enhance the excellent service that we already offer. . As per restaurants we are sorry that you had such perspective since all of them are very recognized and popular among our guests.
And at our restaurants give you a bill for you to sign because it is part of our all inclusive report and we just want to make sure to have a signature to confirm your presence at the restaurant. We are really sorry if there was some kind of misunderstanding.

We are really surprised about the threat of not letting you go to the airport this is not very common with our guest due to the confirmation of the charges and signatures on the bills.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to host you once again in the future.

Kind Regards,
JESSICA GONZALEZ CASTRO
Subgerente Ejecutivo Grand Class
Grand Class Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I've been very hesitant to write this review, as I've seen how defensive the hotel's responses to negative feedback have been, but I feel it's only fair to share our experience with those looking at these reviews to make a decision about traveling here.

This was our second trip to GVRM. The first time was amazing! Everyone went above & beyond for us. We even decided to have our wedding here (after being discouraged to do so by a destination wedding travel agent) because everything was was so wonderful the first time. Big mistake! When we arrived this time there was nothing special about it. The first time we were here we were asked to have a seat after a long day of travel, offered a drink & a brief neck massage, this time....nothing. Our whole group stood in line at the check-in counter, hot & sweating, as they asked to see our travel vouchers. We were sent off to our rooms with our concierge, who we never saw after the first day.

Our rooms were in the Zen section of the hotel. There was a musky smell upon arrival, the water pressure in our restroom was very weak & we had to call maintenance for assistance within the first few minutes. Our room had a plunge pool on the patio, but we never used it because there were so many mosquitos.

Late one night, when we came back from dinner, we had very large ants in our room that crawled through the patio door even though it hadn't been opened. There was a can of Raid in the closet that they suggested we use, but we asked to be moved because they were everywhere. They, hesitantly, moved us after several calls & over an hour of waiting.

Our wedding, actually, turned out beautiful. How could it not in such a beautiful location? But my wedding coordinator was a nightmare. After having to switch coordinators because of a lack of response from the first one, the new coordinator & I communicated for months before the wedding to make sure everything would go as planned.

Before our trip, I received a final invoice showing a substantial credit. I double checked with the coordinator to make sure this wasn't a mistake. She insisted it was correct & even suggested I add extras to the wedding to offset the credit. (Ploy to get us to spend more money, maybe?)

However, while my family & I were at the spa (the day of the wedding), my wedding coordinator showed up & said she'd just sent me an email stating she made a mistake & I no longer had a credit, but now she was surprising me with a rather large bill! Clearly upset by this BIG mistake, we asked to speak with her manager to see how a mistake like this could've happened. For the record, we would've taken care of the entire bill, if it was determined we were at fault. We were just upset a mistake was made to begin with, & especially, with the way it was brought to our attention in front of everyone at the spa just hours before the wedding.

After all was said & done they owned up to the mistake, but told me I no longer had a credit, but was left with a bill at the spa. It was "supposed" to be my special day & I didn't want anything to ruin it, so I agreed to pay it, so we could just put the whole thing behind us.

From that moment forward, everyone's attitude toward us changed. The people at the spa were no longer as attentive or friendly, except for Nadia who did my hair & make-up & who was was so supportive as she tried to console me during this whole ordeal. Our wedding coordinator was just hostile and rude to my mom, who, actually, had to make last minute changes to the ceremony site because it wasn't finished. The coordinator did put on a smile in front of my guests, but just made us feel uncomfortable for the rest of the night.

When you look back on your wedding day, it should be a joyful memory. We made the best of the day & enjoyed our friends & family, but when I look back on our day, I can't help but feel sad that this whole situation could've been avoided if I would've just chosen a hotel who values their guests more than GV. Needless to say, we won't be returning or recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank bbctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of Grand Velas Riviera Maya, we would like to thank you for your preference on your Wedding.
We certainly appreciate your comments, and we are truly sorry for all of the inconviences that you had on your stay. But mostly for the inconvience at the SPA with your wedding coordinator.

All of your comments have been shared with the concerning areas. And hopefully we can host you again in a future.

Kind Regards,

JESSICA GONZALEZ CASTRO
Subgerente Ejecutivo Grand Class
Grand Class Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

LOVED LOVED LOVED Grand Velas and loved it even more that this was the resort were we had our wedding.

The ++++ about the resort:
- Ambiance is unreal! As soon as you pull into the resort it was just amazing. We loved the attention to the detail with the decor, architecture, plants and flowers. It was just amazing! Also the staff provides you with this wonderful tea as your checking into the hotel. I must say what a personal touch
- Food. Probably one of the best foods we have had at any all-inclusive resort. Try to go to the french restaurant and ask for the bread stuff with Roquefort cheese. Just thinking about it makes me salivate okay not really. The buffet (Azul) in the morning at the Grand right on the beach is just a huge collection of different types of food and goodies. We preferred going there than breakfast in our suite because of the food selection. I know lame but the breakfast in bed was romantic the food choices and omelets were not as good as the Azul restaurant. We didn't get a chance to eat at the bistro for lunch or breakfast but we heard it was one of the better restaurants for lunch from our wedding guests.
- Pools. Mainly we stayed at the main pool and all of our wedding guests migrated there. We ordered food and drinks from one of the waiters and he was more than happy to provide us our drinks and food. Definitely ask for the following drinks blueberry mojito, dirty monkey, any frozen goodness.

now the - - - negatives
- Beach. The water was blue and gorgeous however there were rocks in the ocean. I recommend that Grand Velas remove these items so guests can enjoy the beach.
- Water activities. Since there were rocks in the ocean I was a little shock they offered paddle boarding as an activity. My husband was paddle boarding and unfortunately slipped and hit his shoulder on the rock. It wasn't anything serious thank goodness but it could have been. For the staff at Grand Velas this is a situation that can be avoided and could cause the resort financial harm if not addressed.
- WiFi. For the price you are paying for there is no free WiFi but we found that this is common at most Playa del Carmen resorts because we are in the jungle. However, at least provide free WiFi in the lobby or local areas.

My husband and I have stayed at 3x at Playa Del Carmen and by far Grand Velas is one of our favorite resorts. It is pricey but definitely worth it. The service was amazing and the people were just so generous and kind. If you don't like the price point at Grand Velas then check our El Dorado Maroma beach which is another great boutique resort if you don't like the crowds.

Here is some feedback for anyone planning a wedding at Grand Velas:
Unfortunately I had about 4 different wedding planners during my course of planning my wedding which didn't give me the confidence as a bride that things would be taking care of. However, Yazury which I highly recommend was just amazing and took the reins of helping me plan my wedding. Some things to look out for if you are planning on having an event at the zen pool at night is there are mosquitoes so please make sure you bring repellant spray to not annoy your guests. Negotiate negotiate everything the flowers, DJ, lights, all of it. I brought most of my decorations to the resort but I had to travel with them on the plane. Be careful if you do this because you will be stopped at customs if you are bringing tons of bags and they will ask you to unpack your bags. Try to have family take some of bags with them. If you spend more than 300 dollars on decorations or gifts they will ask you to pay taxes, so luckily I did everything handmade and stretch the truth somewhat. I will say that was the most annoying part about the whole wedding planning was dealing with customs and having them look through our bags. We had our wedding ceremony at a catholic church not on 5th avenue but another location. I recommend the church on 5th avenue. However all in all, the wedding was just stunning and beautiful I couldn't have imagined it any other way. We did a cake tasting the day we arrive at Grand Velas which was a good thing because we didn't get a chance to eat our cake at the wedding. I was also worried about my hair and make-up at the spa but I did a trial, and I could not have been any happier. My husband and I were just so pleased how wonderful our wedding was and our friends to this day say our wedding was "epic." cheers to the staff at Grand Velas and good luck to the destination brides to be

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GVRM, Gerente at Grand Velas Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Allow me to thank you for choosing Grand Velas Riviera Maya for your wedding destination, It is such an honor to know that our facilities and services have fulfilled your expectations and made a memorable experience for you and your family. Providing with the best service to our guests is one of our priorities and we are glad that we made it possible with you!

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Jessica Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.7 mi away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rosewood Mayakoba
Rosewood Mayakoba
#1 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,000 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
16,540 reviews
5.6 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Velas Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Velas Riviera Maya

Address: Carretera Cancun Tulum Km. 62, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#2 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#23 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $737 - $2,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Velas Riviera Maya 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Velas Riviera Maya is one of the newest resorts to distinguish Riviera Maya as a premier vacation destination. The uniquely Mexican world-class hospitality we provide is "Beyond All Inclusive, Beyond All Compare", and we are proud to be the only family-friendly All Inclusive resort in the Mexican Caribbean to have been rated Five Diamonds by the AAA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Velas Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Velas All Suites & Spa Resort, Riviera Maya Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Grand Velas All Suites And Spa Resort, Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Hotel Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing