We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D'Angelos is within walking distance of the dining and shopping area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
D'Angelos 5th Avenue Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“D'Angelos is within walking distance of the dining and shopping area.”
Reviewed August 20, 2010

The D'Angelos staff is friendly and accomodating. The condo is well equiped and well maintained. The condo and grounds are kept clean. The location is a bit out of the loop, but close enough to the dining and shopping areas to easily walk.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PammoMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    20
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
72
49
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Rupert
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

loved the roomy accommodations, two bathrooms, very nice staff and awesome location. Although busy on the 5th ave, it was very quiet at the condo. Only downer we HAD to go up a floor to find a seating area with sun-but not big deal.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b_fieldhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We Have stayed at this condo / hotel twice and are booked for Another stay. It is at the north end of 5th avenue But is close enough to walk to shops, restaraunts, bars and groceries But it is quiet. 5 minute walk to the beach. The apartments are spacious and well equipped, nice HAVING your own laundry, so you-can pack light.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mr_kpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

Great staff, clean and attractive premises. Less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and located on the quiet end of 5th avenue. Very few places were rented so it made for a very quiet and relaxing vacation. In the evening and through the night the gates are closed and a guard will let you in and out.....it felt very safe. In-suite laundry located in the Millenium suite I stayed in. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RyanP88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2009

These apartments are new, modern style. Clean, peacefull while on the 5th avennue. Great to stay with the family. While we were there, there were no party animals. Great place. Now the price was $100 a night, maybe becouse of the season... Kitchen very well equiped and you there are grocerie stores close by.

Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank texan019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
2,690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
#64 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Ticul
Hotel Casa Ticul
#77 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#44 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums Play...
#19 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#50 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Angelos 5th Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Angelos 5th Avenue Hotel

Property: D'Angelos 5th Avenue Hotel
Address: Mza 4 Nueva 5ta. Avenida Lote 6 | Entre 34 y 38 Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 204 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — D'Angelos 5th Avenue Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D'Angelos Condo Hotel, founded by a 100% Mexican Family, is an inviting place to call home during your stay in Playa del Carmen. D'Angleos is perfectly placed apart from the hustle and bustle of downtown, in the newest upscale section of the famous 5th Avenue, while still being only steps away from the best restaurants, shopping, entertainment and nightlife. Enjoy an unforgettable vacation or extended stay with your family and friends. At D'Angleos you are always home! D'Angleos Condo Hotel offers the most ideal accommodations featuring an exclusive modern style while being surrounded by nature and the sparkling atmosphere of the Mexican Caribbean. D'Angelos is the only Condo Hotel located directly on the well-known and loved 5th Avenue. We have a cozy design featuring 8 exclusive apartments' just steps away from Playa del Carmen's outstanding white sand beaches and turquoise Caribbean Sea. Our location, combined with the quality of service and care we provide our guests, makes us a privileged place where you and your family can enjoy your holidays in tranquility and the utmost convenience. We have 3 different types of apartments: MASTER SUITE. Our fully equipment apartments, that has 2 bedrooms ideal for families or friends of maximum 6 adults. JUNIOR SUITE. Apartment for 2 adults, ideal for couples or honeymooners. DOUBLE ROOM. Is our more simple room with 2 double beds it counts with all the basic services for a hotel room. We do not have ocean view, but that does not stop our guest to enjoy the beautiful turquoise ocean, we provide beach coupons for MAMITAS beach club where you will have access to beach beds and umbrellas, just few steps away from us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your D'Angelos 5th Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
D'Angelos 5th Avenue Hotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing