We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice apartment in the heart of Playa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
D'Angelos 5th Avenue Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Apartment is very nice and large, with kitchen (and all ustensils) and laundry room (washer, dryer) which is a plus.
Apartment (Suite) has large balcony, 1 1/2 bath, 1 bedroom, a safe.
Location is excellent (on the 5th). Apartment is very quiet.
We got the drinking water for free which is very convenient for Playa.
It is 5 minutes to the mamitas beach with the free coupon to Mamitas beach club (Do not go too late, otherwise you may not get the umbrella. Otherwise you can go to the local public beach which is even closer). Only small issue was mosquitoes when staying on the balcony (with spray, it is OK)
Overall, it was a very good experience

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 183 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a 2 week stay in a Junior Suite (the Milenio suite on the ground floor). From start to finish, we had a great stay. Check-in was quick and friendly and the suite was massive, we could have quite happily have moved in!

Here's a round up on what we got:
Very spacious open plan living, dining and kitchen area with patio doors to a 'balcony' although as we were on the ground floor this meant you could walk straight out to the small pool. Fly screens & lockable patio doors by the way.

Living area had large flat screen TV, DVD player and free wi-fi
Ceiling fan in the living area and air conditioner in the kitchen/diner

Kitchen was fully equipped with large fridge-freezer, oven and hob, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, cutlery, crockery and utensils (all in good condition)
Washing up liquid was provided although this might have been leftover from the last occupant. There were also cloths etc.
Drinking water was also provided in a large container (the kind you get in a water cooler) in a tilting holder. This was replenished whenever we finished it - a really great touch we thought!

Laundry room with toploading washer, dryer, separate sink and a clothesline (you need your own washing detergent)

Bedroom had a huge double bed, built in wardrobes and drawers, and a small flat screen TV. Ceiling fan and air conditioner in bedroom, small safe in the wardrobe (the kind with a key rather than electronic). Also had patio doors leading outside
En suite shower & toilet. Hairdryer provided.
There was also a separate toilet next to the front door to the apartment.

The apartment was cleaned everyday and fresh towels provided. We were also provided with beach towels which you could take to Mamitas Beach Club. We just asked at reception for a pass which gives you 2 sun loungers and an umbrella. Just take your pick when you get there and the guy will come round and swap your pass for a wrist band.

Outside there's a small pool and loungers (also kept very clean) although it's in a courtyard so doesn't get much sun. There is a sun terrace area higher up which would get a bit more sun but we just headed to the beach. The courtyard has a lot of exotic vegatation so there are a few noisy birds to wake you up in the morning and our only downside was mosquitos in the vegetation so we didn't use our balcony area much.

Thank you D'Angelos for a great stay - if we're back in Playa del Carmen we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Junior suite was great - the ground floor was fine, but it would have been a little more private on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StronsayLimpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The suite was really spacious - our bed was enormous. The condition of the fixtures was good and the location was excellent. It had everything you could want. The price of excursions from the hotel was the cheapest going and the service was very good. We specifically enjoyed the free passes to Mamitas beach club. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The D'Angelos is located directly on 5th ave. where all of the shops and restaurants are in Playa del Carmen. It is about 2-3 blocks to the beach, but they gave us passes to a beach club that was nearby. With the pass we could get chairs and an umbrella. Although the hotel is mostly 2 bedroom condos, we just rented one of the bedrooms with bath. There is a nice pool and courtyard so that you do not get the noise from the street at night. The room was very clean. The beach at Playa del Carmen is very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelhorse60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was very happy at all time while I stayed in the hotel during 10 days all the personal at the hotel are very gentle and helpful at all times!!! I will definitly come back!

I recommend this place to anyone who would like to stays in the 5th ave. and also feel apart from all the noise coming from the main street while also staying close to the beach!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a very good experience at D'Angelos. The condition of the rooms and bathroom was very good and clean. The bathroom and kitchen fixtures could have been a little better 'cause there was a little issue with water splashing all around. The staff was very very friendly and helpful with our needs and questions about the area. Location was excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdtraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is very good located. Room is clean and luxury. Very good quality for the price.
I advise you this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1 mi away
Angelo's Hotel
Angelo's Hotel
#116 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#10 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
882 reviews
0 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#66 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Playa Del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Playa Del Carmen
#45 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condomin...
#16 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#26 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Angelos 5th Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Angelos 5th Avenue Hotel

Address: Mza 4 Nueva 5ta. Avenida Lote 6 | Entre 34 y 38 Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 245 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $79 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — D'Angelos 5th Avenue Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D'Angelos Condo Hotel, founded by a 100% Mexican Family, is an inviting place to call home during your stay in Playa del Carmen. D'Angleos is perfectly placed apart from the hustle and bustle of downtown, in the newest upscale section of the famous 5th Avenue, while still being only steps away from the best restaurants, shopping, entertainment and nightlife. Enjoy an unforgettable vacation or extended stay with your family and friends. At D'Angleos you are always home! D'Angleos Condo Hotel offers the most ideal accommodations featuring an exclusive modern style while being surrounded by nature and the sparkling atmosphere of the Mexican Caribbean. D'Angelos is the only Condo Hotel located directly on the well-known and loved 5th Avenue. We have a cozy design featuring 8 exclusive apartments' just steps away from Playa del Carmen's outstanding white sand beaches and turquoise Caribbean Sea. Our location, combined with the quality of service and care we provide our guests, makes us a privileged place where you and your family can enjoy your holidays in tranquility and the utmost convenience. We have 3 different types of apartments: MASTER SUITE. Our fully equipment apartments, that has 2 bedrooms ideal for families or friends of maximum 6 adults. JUNIOR SUITE. Apartment for 2 adults, ideal for couples or honeymooners. DOUBLE ROOM. Is our more simple room with 2 double beds it counts with all the basic services for a hotel room. We do not have ocean view, but that does not stop our guest to enjoy the beautiful turquoise ocean, we provide beach coupons for MAMITAS beach club where you will have access to beach beds and umbrellas, just few steps away from us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your D'Angelos 5th Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
D'Angelos 5th Avenue Hotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing