We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa del Carmen
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveler rating
1,028
139
69
35
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,028
139
69
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco golf cart eco tour lagoon pool ceviche lagoon view suite casa milagro banyan tree breakfast buffet kids club beach area amazing property the entire property beach staff every staff member the entire staff riviera maya
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Enjoyed another lovely family New Year's trip at the Andaz Mayakoba. The resort is an absolute paradise away from busy Cancun. This resort offers the beautiful surroundings of a jungle setting while enjoying the luxury of 5 star living. We love coming here for the beaches and relaxation. The resort offers great authentic Mexican cuisine and had recently opened the Mediterranean beach side restaurant Sotavento. We love all of them for their relaxed feel. If you are looking for something more special occasion, exploring the other restaurants at Mayakoba's other resorts is a great option. The hotel provides golf cart service between the resorts and you can also ride your bikes. We really love the bike option to ride around the entire resort. This year we opted to stay at the beach inside of by the lagoon. it really made the trip even more special allowing us to enjoy the early morning and late evening walks on the beach with out as many of the guests staying at the resort. Always our favorite in the area. We can't wait to go again this year.

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LauraBartolomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal D, General Manager at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hola LaLaOntheRoad! I hope you had a good journey back home and thank you again for staying with us during the Festive Period. I would like to wish you and your family a Happy New Year 2020.Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay, we truly appreciate you being a loyal guest and it means a lot that you decided to come back to our resort. Thank you for your preference and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Pascal Dupuis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Mayakoba is an awesome vacation destination, and Andaz is primo!!!! What makes the experience unique is there are four luxury hotels on the property with more than two dozen restaurants to choose from. If you’re a golfer, you won’t be disappointed with Mayakoba’s PGA level course and facilities.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank elliotres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal D, General Manager at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hola elliotres! Thank you for choosing Andaz Mayakoba and for the time you have taken to post your review. It is so satisfying to read that we were able to extend you such a memorable experience. I will be more than happy to share your feedback with all of our team. Your high rating review really serves as a great motivation to all of us. Many thanks for this opportunity to be at your service, and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Pascal Dupuis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

I spent 5 days at Andaz Mayakoba with my 10 year old daughter recently. The property is incredible. The service is next level and very very good. They attend to your every need, and go out of their way to make it happen. My daughter wanted a popsicle one day while we were by the pool, and they went out of their way to track down a possible from who knows where despite not having any on hand or on the menu. The pools are beautiful. The beach was so-so at this time of the year (January)...it is very windy and the water is rough. The water had traces of garbage in it, which wasn't great. Regardless, they are constantly sweeping the beaches for seaweed, and are doing what they can in this regard. The pools however make up for it. The rooms are nice and roomy. The bikes are fun to cruise around on, although the kickstands don't work properly on many of the bikes and you find them all over the property laying on their sides and are consequently pretty beat up. The concierge were amazing and helped us plan and book a few excursions during our stay. We had the all-inclusive, and I'm not sure if we received the value from this. It was very expensive in general, and the taxes/service charges were not fully known to me at the time of booking, so this ended up being a surprise in the end. But...with this all being said, it was worth it, and I would do it again. The service and the property make it a 5 star kind of experience and I would recommend it to others with the caveat that you are prepared to spend more than you think at the end of the trip.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal D, General Manager at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Hola Shaun F! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I truly appreciate your amazing review and I am sure this will keep my team motivated to be better every day. I am very proud of all the team that gives their best to create unique experiences with our guests. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for your kind words and hope that you do come back visit us again soon, our resort and the amazing Mayakoba complex has a lot to offer and it will always be our pleasure to be your host. Best regards, Pascal Dupuis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

We had an incredible stay! The staff, the food, the location and the bikes! Big thanks to Chef Omar, Manny, Ramon and the entire team for taking such good care of us! Can’t wait to come back - GRACIAS!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank charlottemX6807EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal D, General Manager at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hola charlottemX6807EK! Thank you for taking the time to share your review and recommending our resort. I shall definitely share your feedback to the entire team and specially with Chef Omar, Manny and Ramón; I am sure that this shall further motivate them to continue delivering great experience to our valued guests like you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon! Warm regards, Pascal Dupuis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Freedom is the key word in this property : the resort is extensive (actually, the whole area hosts 4 large resorts over several sq.kms.), and bicycles are available for free use. Golf carts are ubiquitous as well. Well-respected mangrove is everywhere, with abundant bird life, the beach is wide enough, quite well protected from sargassum.
Clean, large, well-appointed rooms. Faultless service, with genuinely kind and professional staff. Excellent breakfast, slightly disappointing dinner options.
Really a great place, away from overcrowded Cancun, not far from Playa del Carmen's animation. And renting a car makes it close to Tulum, Chichen Itza, Ik-Kil and other landmarks of the Yucatan peninsula.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Than P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal D, General Manager at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hola Than P! Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay in Andaz Mayakoba. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us; Mayakoba sure is a unique place which is perfect for being in touch with the nature and get away from the city noise. I truly hope to have you as as our guest one more time in the near future. Best Regards, Pascal Dupuis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews