We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay away. $360 missing from my apartment.”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
people found this review helpful

The worst customer care ever. Stay away. I had to report to the Police a possible robbery (images attached) after the cleaning of the apartment. The fact is that after the cleaning was done by the houskeeping staff, $360 dollars disappeard from our belongings + credit cards. So we reported it to the police and also to Michelina, the owner, but she did not help at all, blaming us for not keeping the money in the safe and did not even investigate it or offered any help. Her son Silvio was very rude to us and kicked us out of their apartment.

Apart from that, the apartment is full of ants, no A/C in the leaving room (it's really hot even at night), no TV and we found a cockroach in the bathroom. Very loud building works next to the apartment which makes it very noisy since very early in the morning. Rough area, 20 minutes walk from 5th Av.

I come very often to Playa del Carmen and it is the worst place for customer service if you have a problem. They just don't care. They are friendly until you pay. Good luck.

Date of stay: October 2017
Visit was for: Placer
Traveling group: En pareja
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
It would not be worth commenting on such a review, because it is defamatory, but it is a duty to do it for the other guests who will come.
All our apartments have a safe, and it makes us very sorry that you have not used this opportunity.
We always notify the customer one day before cleaning.
So we did it with you, unfortunately you were out of Playa del Carmen and anyway you gave us permission to enter the apartment.
Our cleaning staff has been working for us for many years and nothing like this has ever happened.
In the apartments, customers leave everything and more!
We tried to understand what had happened and it made us think, that you were out of the apartment several days and you excluded the option that the theft had happened in another place.
You have omitted to say that you have threatened us with bad publicity, if we had not given the names of our maids, to denounce them or if the money had not been found.
I preferred to give my name so as not to involve my maids to whom I am attached.
Without thinking too much you filed a complaint.
It is in your right! But of course there is your word against mine!
Not knowing how to mistreat our image, you have also thought about raging on other really incredible things!
However, I only hope, that those who will read these lines of mine, will make good use, reading here and there of Casa Felicidad ... and only they will be the real judges!
And I hope to receive many guests in particular in this apartment, to be able to cancel this bad experience and continue to give an excellent service, as we have always given for 6 years now.
thanks Michelina Casa Felicidad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa del Carmen hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing