We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh seafood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Brisas

Las Brisas
Ranked #274 of 1,234 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

As far as I am concerned this is the best place to eat in Playa. Traditional restaurant, very reasonable. Friendly service. Will go back repeatedly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djleach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    88
    26
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

You have to know where this place is located since it is a little off of the main drag. SEEK IT OUT! This was the last meal of our visit and if we had eaten here earlier in the week, we would have been repeat customers. I had the shrimp tacos and husband had the garlic shrimp. The portions are huge and the prices are cheap. The seafood is very fresh and we had excellent service even though there was a soccer match on the TV with 2 Mexican teams playing. I also had the best margarita of my trip here. When we return to Playa, this place will be one of our first stops!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nixmomntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serris, France
Level Contributor
171 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Good food but that's not enough for us to go back”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good fresh food - The shrimp tacos were the stars - and generous portions for decent prices.

Service was correct but what I didn't like and put me off going back was they brought guacamole to the table that we hadn't ordered and when we queried it they made out like it was complimentary... in the end it wasn't of course and we paid for it but left no tip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charliehonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BEST SEAFOOD PLACE IN PLAYA!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I´ve lived for almost 5 years at Playa del Carmen and this is my true favorite! Best cost, best quality and still has the sense of a traditional mexican restaurant. Beer is like 20 pesos and guacamoles is great. My favorite meal is the Garlic Octupus! Better than my mom´s, but don´t tell her!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CasLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Food was delicious!!!!! Very affordable prices with the exception of the flavored waters. Very fresh seafood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gmsr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brisas also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing