We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fresh seafood in Playa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Brisas

Las Brisas
Ranked #274 of 1,234 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best fresh seafood in Playa!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great seafood! We had the best ceviche, whole grilled fish and guacamole, under US$20 for a couple. We were staying at the (very expensive resort) Maroma by Orient-Express and wanted something that was more genuine. We def. found it at Las Brisas! It is just off of Fifth Avenue - an easy 30 min. drive from Maroma. A must try in Playa!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandreea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    88
    26
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

5 Star all the way! You wont be disappointed! Service couldnt be better!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthieu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Awesome food and service. I can eat there any day of the week !!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank willamettephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Eating by the Sea Breeze”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The service at Las Brisas is excellent, as is the selection of food, from beef to chicken to seafood. The restaurant is part of the Fairmont Mayakoba and is overlooking the ocean. It is a perfect spot for a romantic dinner. Afterward you can walk down a few steps to the beach.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunterboeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Sixth visit in three years and still great!!!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Just got back to our hotel after another fantastic meal at Las Brisas. We have been coming to Playa for 35 years and just discovered Las Brisas three years ago. The restaurant is a block off 5th Avenue and about half the price of the restaurants on 5th Avenue. We have tried many of the seafood dishes and have found all of them to be excellent. Tonight was a good test of the service, place was packed. One table was large with a large group of Mexican tourists (these seem to be the most demanding tourist in Mexico). Even with the added pressure our service was prompt and courteous with a smile....Now there is an added plus! A new Belgian cafe specializing in chocolate candies and deserts has opened right across the street with coffees and treats that are to die for! If you only have one night in Playa you have to visit Las Brisas and La Casa del Chocolate across the street.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donatthelake2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brisas also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing