We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food fair price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Diez - CLOSED

La Diez
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“good food fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Restaurant is on the street . Nice pizza and ceasar salad, pasta was good as well.Service is good and polite.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gohabsgo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
2 reviews
“August dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Food is excellent as well as service. Very reasonable! Great Place for steak which includes salad and side of onions that are so good! We ate there 3 times during a 2 week stay!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank solotravels6519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“If You Love Arracherra, Try La Diez”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our family loves good arracherra, so our taxi driver suggested La Diez. It did not disappoint - the arracherra was excellent, as were the wine, service and the prices. La Diez is very family friendly, as is most of Playa, as well. We'll definitely return on our next trip to Playa.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jarmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Empanadas to die for...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

La Diez's cuisine and waitstaff handily took care of our group of twelve. The kids ordered a pepperoni pizza and were happy campers. We adults ordered various steaks and all were pleased (although most were undercooked at first). The salsas and sides with your meal are all tasty and unique. The pinnacle dish, however, was the appetizer - empanandas. The crust was so flaky and light as if made just when ordered. The ham and cheese was a perfect blend with subtle spices. There are non-steak dishes available, but we didn't try any other than the pizza. I'd definitely dine here again when I return next year.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MooseMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“GREAT, Steakhouse.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Went here for dinner last night after 2 spectacular dinners in a row. So how could this match the other two?? Well it did, and may have even surpassed it. 6 of us went. I had the steak arrancherra, and I found it to be extrememely tender and flavorful. Probably the best steak I have had out in my life. My wife had the flank steak and it too was extrememly good and both were cooked just as we asked of them. Atmosphere here is superb, right on a busy stretch of 5 ave. service was just a tad tardy, but probably revolved around the fact that the place was packed. Would eat here again in a heartbeat.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Strigs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Diez also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing