We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great food”
Review of La Casa del Agua

La Casa del Agua
Reserve with OpenTable
La Casa del Agua is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 1,257 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: La Casa del Agua was created in 2001 offers a new culinary proposal of Mexican Contemporary Cuisine, personalized service, a warm atmosphere, and the soft sound of a waterfall. The restaurant offers wines from over 800 labels from different countries. Open from 4pm to 11pm. El restaurante fue creado en el ano 2001 ofreciendo una nueva propuesta culinaria de Cocina Mexicana Contemporanea. Servicio personalizado, ambiente calido y unico; realzado por el suave sonido de la cascada. Cuenta con una coleccion de mas de 800 etiquetas de diferentes paises. Abierto de 4pm a 11pm.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our hotel (Viceroy) recommended this place. The staff where very nice & warm. We were welcomed with complimentary drinks. The food is well presented and tastes great. The manager visited out table to check in and see if we were enjoying our dinner. Very lively atmosphere, with a good cocktail & wine menu.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thelmaequi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Casa del Agua, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Hello, thanks for your comments!
Love to hear you had a great experience and that you share our passion for food and wine.

looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
La casa del Agua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    877
    241
    67
    37
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Welcome break from all inclusive”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had a fantastic meal here - started with lobster bisque - divine - all main courses superb - duck in strawberry sauce/mero misto/kobi steak and the best seafood ravioli my pasta loving son has ever eaten according to him! Service excellent and wine list extensive lots of by the glass choices including my favourite Riesling! Would definitely recommend :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank slw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Casa del Agua, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello, thanks for your comments!
Love to hear you had a great experience and that you share our passion for food and wine.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
La casa del Agua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice place, great food, great service, love short ribs and mero miso morita, one of the greatest places in playa.. =)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank any g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Casa del Agua, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello, thanks for your comments!
Love to hear you had a great experience and that you share our passion for food and wine.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
La casa del Agua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ok but could be much better”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Food was good and service was good but the prices for their food didn't justify the product. Way overpriced. i wouldn't bother if i was you!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bazlar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Casa del Agua, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello, we appreciate your comments.
We have more than 12 years being one of Playa's favorite.
Hope you can come again and try our wonderful dishes and amazing wine.

Best Regards,
La Casa Del AGua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Davids, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Decided to go into La Casa del Agua for a drink as we weren't pressured into going in as most places on 5th Ave. We went in for drink but decided to try Canapes, (tuna cirviche, bruschetta and short ribs). They were devine and reasonably priced. We also decided to come back for a meal a couple of days later as we have in past in Playa del Carmen. We weren't disappointed!!
We knew we would be paying top Dollar, however we never mind paying for quality.
Starters of Portabello Confit and Beef Carpaccio, followed by Short Rib ( sensational ) and Kobe Steak again cooked to perfection as was everything. And Chocolate Mousse to finish.
Altogether a fantastic experience and definetly recommend to anyone going to Playa del Carmen!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Casa del Agua, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello, thanks for your comments!
Love to hear you had a great experience and that you share our passion for food and wine.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
La casa del Agua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa del Agua also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Casa del Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing