We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner and people watching”
Review of La Casa del Agua

La Casa del Agua
Reserve with OpenTable
La Casa del Agua is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 1,305 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: La Casa del Agua was created in 2001 offers a new culinary proposal of Mexican Contemporary Cuisine, personalized service, a warm atmosphere, and the soft sound of a waterfall. The restaurant offers wines from over 800 labels from different countries. Open from 4pm to 11pm. El restaurante fue creado en el ano 2001 ofreciendo una nueva propuesta culinaria de Cocina Mexicana Contemporanea. Servicio personalizado, ambiente calido y unico; realzado por el suave sonido de la cascada. Cuenta con una coleccion de mas de 800 etiquetas de diferentes paises. Abierto de 4pm a 11pm.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nice modern interior, good wine list, excellent food and service, all while watching the parade of people walking by below on Fifth Avenue. He had the seafood ravioli in lobster sauce; I had the grouper, Mediterranean style.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chitowngrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Casa del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hello, we appreciate your comments!
Love to hear you had a great time and that you share our same passion for food and wine.
Hope to see you soon in your next visit.

Best regards,
La Casa del Agua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
There are newer reviews for La Casa del Agua
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 529 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Casa de Aguas. Our server Rosa was outstanding. Her English is superb (she lived in the US for awhile). One of my friends has dietary constraints and Rosa conferred with the chef to make her a personalized dinner that was fabulous! All of us enjoyed our meal (I had shrimp) and the price was very reasonable. It was half the price of what we had spent the previous night on dinner ($30 per person).

The seating is indoor/outdoor. Indoors but open to the street. Lovely!

I'll give it $$$ for quality, but it is only $$ in price

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Casa del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hello Laura, we appreciate your comments!
Love to hear you had a great time and that you share our same passion for food and wine.
Hope to see you soon in your next visit.

Best regards,
La Casa del Agua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice dinner there. It was a little under-par as far as cleanliness and atmosphere ( saw 2 cockroaches ) but the food was good. The only other thing is getting charged $115 for a bottle of water.

Thank KeyserSoze13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Casa del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hello, we appreciate your comments.
We can assure you our cleaning method are the best, but we live in a very humid place.

Hope to see you around.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The best meal we had in Mayan Riviera so far. Very delicious with big portions. And on top the staff is very friendly and the service is fast. 5/5!

Thank Can C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Casa del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hello, we appreciate your comments!
Love to hear you had a great time and that you share our same passion for food and wine.
Hope to see you soon in your next visit.

Best regards,
La Casa del Agua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We went last night, had reservations for our large group of friends traveling together on vacation. Arrived and were seated promptly. Very nice and quiet place. Good ambience. Wine list check. WOW THEY HAD 2005 Latour, Rothschild or , Margaux. We went with a Chilean cab sav Reserva. It was surprisingly good. Appetizers were tasty and brought out in a timely fashion. We has lobster bisque or mexican soup, very nice. Then on to the main dish which included sea bass, shrimp, steak and seafood platter. The Chilean seabass was fresh and exquisite. The shrimp was perfect, the filet was like butter tender, but check out the seafood platter pic, devastatingly amazing. Dessert was also perfect. You want a great evening, check this place out. A total surprise for me, much better than I expected.

1  Thank discip1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Casa del Agua, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Hello, we appreciate your comments!
Love to hear you share our same passion for food and wine.

Hope to see you in your next visit.

Best Regards,

La Casa del Agua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa del Agua also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Casa del Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing