We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner”

La Parrilla Mexican Grill
Ranked #100 of 1,305 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our group ended our tour of Mexico at this restaurant. It was also our treat to say thank you to our wonderful tour guide who would be returning to Mexico City the following day.

The atmosphere was amazing and we were seated upstairs overlooking the main thoroughfare. It was very busy at the time of our visit and we all had to raise our voices to speak. Added to the mix was the wonderful mariachi band who was serenading the diners.

The menu caters well for the steak lovers, which is what I and many of the table ordered. The service was prompt and meals were of decent proportion, meat was cooked well and food tasty.

The cocktails were delicious and varied, some of the group ordered to share as the glasses were gigantic.

All in all we had a wonderful night. The bill was higher then we were used to but this was expected given our location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kawm2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello, we appreciate your comments!
Love to hear you had a great Mexican experience!

We're back to 5th Avenue, so we're looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards
La Parrilla Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
There are newer reviews for La Parrilla Mexican Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 328 of 969 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch! The nachos and tacos were good! The beer was so cold and refreshing! The service was super and it was nice to sit and people watch along Quinta Ave!!

Thank Truenorthlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello, we appreciate your comments!
Love to hear you had a great Mexican experience!

We're back to 5th Avenue, so we're looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards
La Parrilla Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Lobster shrimp beef chicken this thing was awesome tasty and came out on its own charcoal grill. One of the better mojitos we had on 5 th avenue.

Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello, we appreciate your comments!
Love to hear you had a great Mexican experience!

We're back to 5th Avenue, so we're looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards
La Parrilla Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were recommended this by a local as a good Mexican restaurant. Having checked it out - we thought it would be worth while & we were not disappointed. By the time we arrived it had a number of guests for dinner - so we were seated with a partial view of the kitchen plus staff - interesting. We had a very good Mexican meal & would concur with the local.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaw118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hello, we appreciate your comments!
Love to hear you had a great Mexican experience every time you visit us!
Looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards
La Parrilla Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We went here with a group of ten of our friends and had a fantastic time. The Drinks were outstanding and I loved the food. Be careful of the gentleman wanting to take your pics. My husband and I declined to have him take the picture and the rest of the group let him. After our meal he tried to get them to purchase their pics in a frame from the restraunt, one of the couples loved it and bought one. So I think it was to each their own. The feel, food, and value of this restuarant was great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hello, we appreciate your comments!
Love to hear you had a great Mexican experience every time you visit us!
Looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards
La Parrilla Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla Mexican Grill also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Parrilla Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing