We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & freindly Service”

La Parrilla Mexican Grill
Ranked #95 of 1,302 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 5, 2013

we met freinds at this restaurant, the staff was very freindly & helpful. The Fajitas were absolutely excellent. Service was A1, and food was sizzling hot. At the end of our meal we received complimentary tequila shots. All in all , it was the best evening we had here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hello Joyce, we appreciate your comments!
Love to hear you have a great time trying some traditional Mexican dishes!

Hope to hear from you soon,
Best regards!
La Parrilla Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
There are newer reviews for La Parrilla Mexican Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 362 of 969 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a lovely dinner here. The main La Parilla restaurant is undergoing renovations, so you'll currently find it on Ave. Constitutuyentes off of 5th (toward the water). The service was excellent. I ordered the filet mignon and it was finished off with a flambé table-side. (The flambé probably resulted in it being a bit overcooked, but it was worth the show. Maybe order more rare than you want it). There was also quite a show with the kebobs. All of us enjoyed our meals. It was a little touristy with photos of us in sombreros, but it was very high quality and two of the girls ended up buying the photos. Get a coupon for a free rum punch from the lady on the corner of 5th.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hello, we appreciate your comments!
Love to here you had a great time, we enjoy sharing a little bit of our lovely Mexico.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
La Parrilla Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

La Parrilla is by far the best mexican we have had in nearly 3 weeks of travelling!!! This restaurant is a little hard to find but of you ask anyone in the hotels and on the street they will direct you to La Partilla!! We have 3 days left in playa del carmen and we will be back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4taco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hello, we appreciate your comments!
Love to here you had a great time, we enjoy sharing a little bit of our lovely Mexico.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
La Parrilla Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

ate here several times was close to our hotel. prices reasonable, food good and service good. good old fashioned chile rellano.

1  Thank shawnda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hello Shawnda, we appreciate your comments.
Love to hear to like our traditional yet delicious Chile Relleno.

Hope to see you in your next visit.

Best Regards,
La Parrilla Playa Del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This restaurant on 5th wants to make sure you leave with a smile. The service will jump to your needs, whether it is a picture, or a song, or a meal not on the menu. The food was delicous, including the guacamole made at the table. The flambe was fabulous, as was the show to make it. Everything was checked to make sure we liked it. Even the costumed indian next door came over to take pictures with us in the restaurant. Try and get a seat on the street, so you can people watch while you dine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hello Andrew,
Thanks your comments. Love to hear you had a great experience.

Hope to see you around soon.
Best Regards,
La Parrilla Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla Mexican Grill also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Parrilla Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing