We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Enjoyable Service”

La Parrilla Mexican Grill
Ranked #103 of 1,326 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This restaurant on 5th wants to make sure you leave with a smile. The service will jump to your needs, whether it is a picture, or a song, or a meal not on the menu. The food was delicous, including the guacamole made at the table. The flambe was fabulous, as was the show to make it. Everything was checked to make sure we liked it. Even the costumed indian next door came over to take pictures with us in the restaurant. Try and get a seat on the street, so you can people watch while you dine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hello Andrew,
Thanks your comments. Love to hear you had a great experience.

Hope to see you around soon.
Best Regards,
La Parrilla Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 373 of 984 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Heard that La Parrilla served delicious fajitas. We weren't disappointed - yum. Fun location on 5th Avienda. Enjoyed the people watching.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank norskie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hello, we appreciate your comments.
Love to hear you enjoyed our fajitas!

Hope to see you aroundo soon.
Best Regards,
La Parrilla Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Great service, food and the desserts are to die for. We were seated at the street during Dia de los Muertos. Loved all the little children who were in costumes! I prefer the mixed grill (seafood&steak) and afterwards banana flamble. Coconut shrimp also very tasty.

Thank Marcella1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hello Marcella, we appreciate your comments.
Love to hear you enjoyed your dinner.

Looking forward to your next visit.

best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Was recommended to visit an wasnt disappointed ! Very good drinks & food was provided , supernachos starters were enough as a main dish & the fajitas were spot on ! Enjoyed the atmosphere and Mexican experience .

Thank Thedarrenknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hello, we appreciate your comments!
We love to hear you had a great time, like we did.

Hope to see you around soon!

Best Regards,
La Parrilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

There are restaurants galore in Playa del Carmen and we always seem to go back to this one. This time we had fish tacos and alambre, mainly to see if what we have in a Mexican restaurant back home is close to what is actually served in Mexico. The meal was not disappointing. Sol cheladas with chips to start and the alambre was very good. Fish tacos seem to be prepared differently each place that we go to. These were also very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agadorx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla Mexican Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Hello, we appreciate your comments!
We try to represent a little bit of your lovely Mexico in the atmosphere and in our delicious food.

Hope to see you soon whenever you're back in Playa Del Carmen.

Best regards,
La Parrilla Playa Del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla Mexican Grill also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Parrilla Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing