We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to dine”
Review of Rolandi's Pizzeria

Rolandi's Pizzeria
Ranked #212 of 1,287 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A great place to dine”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We went here twice on our holiday, and it would have got 5 stars if it wasn't for the second visit! The first visit the food was incredible, the staff attentive and the atmosphere lovely. Unfortunately our second visit the same staff just weren't as attentive, but the food was good. A great please to eat, so definitely recommended, especially the pizza and chicken dishes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emali87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    96
    40
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Three of us went, one of us loved their meal the other two were ok. I will go back if someone wants to go there, but probably not by myself. The restaurant on Isla de Mujheres is phenominal though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We tried a few times as we live just around the corner. Food is average at best and prices are way too high for what you get. Service was always good. There are so many better choices in town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyNomad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Probably a frozen pre made pizza”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We were by Rolandi's yesterday, for lunch, just arrived to Playa del Carmen. We wanted to try a pizza and we went to this place; looking at the aspect of the pizza, the taste, and the very short time from the order to the dish on the table it is reasonable that it was a pre made frozen pizza (like the Buitoni one in Italy). Totally disappointed, also looking at price. Italians would not appreciate it.

Helpful?
Thank pauldna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still one of our favorites”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is one of our must-visit restaurants when we come to Playa del Carmen each year. Their new location is just around the corner from the old, still in the same shopping area, and they have a new phone number. Between the three of us we had two calzones and a minestrone soup.  Before either arrived, we were treated to freshly-made hot bread from the stone oven which was fantastic.  The calzone was delicious as was the soup. The service was great and the new restaurant is wonderful.   It remains one of our favorite restaurants. 

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolandi's Pizzeria also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Rolandi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing