We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“... amazing, amazing, amazing!”

Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Ah Cacao Chocolate Café offers natural well-being with premium coffee, chocolate, cacao and vanilla products, direct from the Mexican countryside. The store celebrates the Maya origins of chocolate, Mexico's gift to the world. Specialties include dark chocolate brownies, pure cacao treats, coffee drinks prepared by professional baristi, and a wide range of packaged gifts for chocolate and coffee lovers (including chocolate personal care, like shampoo). Your purchases in Ah Cacao support local Mexican families and wildlife conservation projects.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

... go here, NOT starbucks! this is the BEST coffee + coffee products by far.... and the chocolate croissants are the best anywhere. don't miss this for wonderful breakfasts + snacks.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank senoracsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,133 of 3,237 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Over the years we have frequented Ah Cacao daily on our vacations. We have always had great good, coffee, chocolate drinks, and service. It's a great place to sit and people watch. We have made many friends at Ah Cacao! Edgar is the best!!! Hola Edgar y gracias por todo!!!

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank purpleorchidCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The staff smiled as soon as I walked in, they remembered my coffee from the day before, amazing. Latte and a home made brownie... YUM. Many varieties of drinks available with great tasting cakes. This is real coffee cafe... Well done

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank ThinkHolidays8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I have been a whole month in Playa del Carmen and we went almost daily to Ah Cacao on Constituyentes. Cappuccino is always perfect at the right temperature. Very friendly staff. Free Wifi. A lot less expensive then Starbucks. Just a great little place.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ulysse1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I tried two of the locations along 5th ave, and I kept coming back, bringing more friends. Excellent lattes and caps, and sometimes I opted for the decadent dark choco of the sipping kind.

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ah Cacao Chocolate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.