We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour by Luca!!!”
Review of Luma Tours Caribe

Luma Tours Caribe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a small Travel Shop in the center of Playa del Carmen, founded by 3 avid travellers who know the Riviera Maya inside-out and have been working as Tour Guides, Dive Instructor and Travel Consultants in the area for the past 10 years. We organize our own private Tours and work with all the best Tour-Companies providing Quality-Service at best prices. We give you the best Travel Advise, making the most out of your Travel Budget. We operate in all main languages (English, Spanish, French, German, Italian) from visit of archelogical site, fisher village, mayan community, protected areas, underground rivers and much more. We love nature and animals and will show you how amazing they are in their native habitat. We love Mexico and will do everything to make you love it as much as we do. Please come and stop by at our new location: CALLE 40 between 5th and 10th Ave See you soon!
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

We went on tour with Luca with our 1.5 year old child. And what a day. We went to tulum and a cenote. Luca puts efford in your tour with his personal touch. Luca is a honnest guy and he will show and tell you everything you should know from his point off vieuw. He realy took care for us. Luca brought his car seat from his child for our little one. We got to Luca by a business card we've got from people in our hotel. We gave the card to people as well and they also went with Luca. A whole day with Luca for a honnest price and a fraction of the price you will pay at your tour opperator. He even brought the drinks and snacks in a coolingbox.
Luca thank you so much and maybe we will meet again!!!!

1  Thank Ger d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca S, Owner at Luma Tours Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thanks a lot guys !!! Hope to see you again around here for more great experience!!!!
With luma tour caribe!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2017

This was our Second Year of having Luca take our group to visit Tulum. Luca is not only knowledgeable of the area but has many interesting facts and secret places to share with us to make your trip memorable.I would suggest Luca for your next big adventure. I can't wait until next time!

Thank 163fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca S, Owner at Luma Tours Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thanks a lot Fred !!! Always a plesure bring you guys around looking forward to see you again around for more adventure!!!
Luca
Lumatourscaribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Luca was amazing. He is more than a tour seller, he gave us a hundred ideas for places to visit, suggested a lot of nice places that were more natural/not touristic. He was not interested in selling us the most expensive tours at all, he was very honest and even suggested us to visit some places on our own.

Also gave us a lot of tips about Riviera maya, and he was always there to help us during our stay there. We asked him a lot of questions about restaurants/transport/diving/renting cars... He even gave us an amazing contact for diving - a freelancer that was cheaper than any agency and the service was private and a lot better (Freelance scuba service).

We went to see him because a friend recommended him to us, and we will never regret. We will recommend him to anyone who goes to Riviera Maya.

We will go back to Riviera Maya thanks to his honesty, kindness and all the ideas he gave us. Also, he was happy to gave us some contacts for future accommodation etc.

Overall, he added value to our trip, and it was excellent thanks to him.

1  Thank Lucía N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca S, Owner at Luma Tours Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017
Google Translation

Mucha gracias Lucia !! Espero verlo pronto de vuelta por más aventuras
Thanks a lot
Luca
Lumatourscaribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

We did the tour with Luca in the Biosfera of Sian Ka an. Simply stunning! Luca is very knowledgeable and told us a lot of curiosities about the flora and fauna tipical of this area. We saw dolphins, turtles, coloured fishes, Sea stars and a crocodile. We ate a delicious lobster and swam in the natural swimming pool. I have never experienced something like that. I highly recommend this tour with Luma Tours. It's professional, authentic and Luca made it very pleasant.

Thank Erik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca S, Owner at Luma Tours Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Thanks a lot Erick . Always a plesure show you guys around!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We only have good things to say about Luca with Luma tours has been an adventure. We were always treated with respect and lots of fun especially on Sian Kaan adventure wth turtles, birds Dolphins ,and swimming in the blue lagoon.
Highly recommend this company for integrity and lots of fun exactly what was offered.

Thank jan1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca S, Owner at Luma Tours Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Súper .thanks a lot Jan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luma Tours Caribe also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Luma Tours Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing