We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of La Vagabunda

La Vagabunda
Reserve with OpenTable
La Vagabunda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 1,267 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 24th y 26th
Description: Traditional recipes hand-picked from the Mexican countryside create the foundation for Vagabunda's bold menu. Using honest ingredients and modern techniques, La Vagabunda presents authentic Mexican & International dishes with a new twists. Also featuring an unsurpassed selection of tequilas, we guarantee you'll find the bright and vibrant restaurant just as exciting as the food. Since 2000 Local's Favorite for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We really enjoyed this restaurant, we had a hamburger, french fries and a beer for less than 7 dlls. the service is good and the location is excellent, this restaurant is at the 5th avenue. The hamburguer and fries are very big and the taste is very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,575
    954
    244
    92
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food and great service! Watch out for the mosquitos!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed or drinks and food here. The only issue with our experience was that the Mosquitos ate us alive over the course of our meal! The service was good and the waiters really friendly. Just make sure you ask/order special drinks of the day that are advertised on the outside of the restaurant - otherwise you'll pay what's on the drink menu!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Visited this restaurant in May 2013. Excellent tornado nachos, burgers, and margaritas. Very reasonably priced. Gilmer was our waiter and made sure we were looked after. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThirstyBeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing restaurant!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited this restaurant twice within 4 days, we loved it.
On the first visit, the weather was good so we had seats at the entrance and had a delicious few bottles of Corona before we ate. Our waiter was called Amado and was brilliant. He made us fell very welcome and seemed genuinely interested about hearing about our holiday (we are from the UK).
He gave us some complimentary nachos and dips to nibble on, and then we ate a meal of 2x fish and chips. It was absolutely delicious. Definitely would recommend.
On our second visit, the weather was awful, throwing it down with rain so we sat inside at the back, The ambience was fabulous and we went for taco's and burrito's as we wanted to experience Mexico at it's best. Our waiter was called Raul and was lovely, his English was basic but he was trying his best to understand us (our Mexican/Spanish is not good). The food was out of this world, the best meal we had on our entire holiday. If you plan a trip to Playa Del Carmen, you need to go here. It's nothing short of brilliant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The restaurant is very nice but the reasone that made us love this place is the waiter Miguel! He's the most profetional & kinde”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The restaurant is very nice but the reasone that made us love this place is the waiter Miguel! He's the most profetional & kindest waiter we have met. We really recommend you to visit this restaurant...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linakrasny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vagabunda also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Vagabunda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing