We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicous food- clean establishment”
Review of La Vagabunda

La Vagabunda
Reserve with OpenTable
La Vagabunda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 1,305 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 24th y 26th
Description: Traditional recipes hand-picked from the Mexican countryside create the foundation for Vagabunda's bold menu. Using honest ingredients and modern techniques, La Vagabunda presents authentic Mexican & International dishes with a new twists. Also featuring an unsurpassed selection of tequilas, we guarantee you'll find the bright and vibrant restaurant just as exciting as the food. Since 2000 Local's Favorite for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The food was really good. The staff was very polite and informative. The restroom was very clean and the atmosphere was great. I would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lionkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANNONEPLAYA, Propietario at La Vagabunda, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Hello "lionkin"!

We appreciate so much your opinion.

We are so glad to read you had a good time in La Vagabunda.

Thank you for visit us! We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,004)
There are newer reviews for La Vagabunda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 991 of 3,005 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Every time we are in Playa del Carmen, we come here almost daily. The food is delicious and our server Raul is phenomenal. I can't say enough good things about him or this place. It is a very open and a friendly place. The Yucatek and Chilaquiles were my favorite and my girlfriend got the Eggs Benedict. We will be back very soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANNONEPLAYA, Propietario at La Vagabunda, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Hello "julip331"!

We appreciate so much your opinion.

We are so glad to read you had a good time in La Vagabunda.
We are also glad to read that food was great! That's very important for us!

Thank you for visit us! We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came here before meeting up with friends in Playa Del Carmen so we didnt have loads of time.
The server was so atentive and friendly helped us with some spanish and gave us a great experience, the cocktails were leathal - Strawberry Margarita was yum though!
We would go back here if we visited Playa Del Carmen again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThisIsMrsR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANNONEPLAYA, Propietario at La Vagabunda, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hello "ThisisMrsJB"!

We appreciate so much your opinion.

We are so glad to read you had a good time in La Vagabunda.
We are also glad to know that service and food were great! This is so important for us!

Thank you for visit us! We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I loved this place. Great food and fun. The staff was so much fun we went several times while we were in Playa Del Carmen. Wish I was there now.



    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank valrc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANNONEPLAYA, Propietario at La Vagabunda, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Hello "valrc1963"!

We appreciate so much your opinion.

We are so glad to read you had a good time in La Vagabunda.

Thank you for visit us! We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice place to have breakfast or dinner.

If you'll have breakfast, ask for the current offer (usually is 2x1) and if you're using 4square don't forget to check in, you'll get an extra bonus.

Food is good, service is great and the waiters are always at your service.

Some hotels in the area have a "discount", my advice is to go first to the restaurant instead of buying the "discount"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlfredoH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANNONEPLAYA, Propietario at La Vagabunda, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Hello "AlfredoH1"!

We appreciate so much your opinion.

We are so glad to read you had a good time in La Vagabunda.
We are also glad to read that food and service were great! That's very important for us!

Thank you for visit us! We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vagabunda also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Vagabunda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing