We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at La Vagabunda”
Review of La Vagabunda

La Vagabunda
Reserve with OpenTable
La Vagabunda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 1,305 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 24th y 26th
Description: Traditional recipes hand-picked from the Mexican countryside create the foundation for Vagabunda's bold menu. Using honest ingredients and modern techniques, La Vagabunda presents authentic Mexican & International dishes with a new twists. Also featuring an unsurpassed selection of tequilas, we guarantee you'll find the bright and vibrant restaurant just as exciting as the food. Since 2000 Local's Favorite for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Open early morning. American breakfast at 79 Pesos. Very good. Friendly swift service.
There is alsoa Vagabunda around 20th street on 5th ave. Service good however the american breakfast not up to standard and price 89 Pesos.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANNONEPLAYA, Propietario at La Vagabunda, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi "Kim1307"!

We appreciate so much your preference and taking the time of leaving a review about La Vagabunda.

We're very happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast.

See you soon at the restaurant.
Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,008)
There are newer reviews for La Vagabunda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,031 of 3,008 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time and although the messed up my order (ordered chicken quesadillas and got cheese) the food was excellent! I had the Sueno Mexicano for a drink and loved it. It's a pina colada with a twist (midori) and it was refreshing and different. The bathrooms could be cleaner and better but they do the job. When you sit down they offer a complimentary nachos and salsa which is a nice touch. When you get there ask for Raul , he's super friendly and offers good and fast service, plus he's got an excellent sense of humor and smile. The prices are really good and if you don't finish your plate they prepare it to go. Loved the Latin music and the decor, you know you are in Mexico:) I would definitely recommend stopping here for lunch:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stacysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANNONEPLAYA, Propietario at La Vagabunda, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi "Stacysam"! We appreciate so much your preference and taking the time of leaving a review about La Vagabunda.

We're very happy to read that you enjoyed our food and service, and it is a pleasure to know that you loved the decor!

See you soon at the restaurant.
Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Went for a walk along 5th Ave looking for a decent meal. Decided to try here , not disappointed . Ordered a range of starters for variety, chimichangas , chicken wings and onion rings before main. Everything well cooked and massive portions. Went down well with the chianti .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tubedriver67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANNONEPLAYA, Propietario at La Vagabunda, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi "Tubedriver67"! We appreciate so much your preference and taking the time of leaving a review about La Vagabunda.

We're very happy to read that you enjoyed our food , and it is a pleasure to know that you loved the chimichangas , chicken wings and onion rings!

See you soon at the restaurant.
Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Looking for a lazy lunch, great food, great service....just visit Gerardo at La Vagabunda. Have eaten there twice and will return again, great spot under beautiful shady trees.

2  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANNONEPLAYA, Propietario at La Vagabunda, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi "Joan M"! We appreciate so much your preference and taking the time of leaving a review about La Vagabunda.

We're very happy to read that you enjoyed our food and service. That's very important for us.

See you soon at the restaurant.
Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The food was very good and tasty. the waiter was friendly and accurate and know there product. But the manager a girl did not have a friendly face and seem in a bad day

1  Thank Dede8207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANNONEPLAYA, Propietario at La Vagabunda, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi "Dede8207"!

We appreciate so much your preference and taking the time of leaving a review about La Vagabunda.
That you for choosing us!
Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vagabunda also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Vagabunda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing