We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious, Fresh, and Clean Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Vagabunda

La Vagabunda
Reserve with OpenTable
La Vagabunda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 1,217 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 24th y 26th
Description: Traditional recipes hand-picked from the Mexican countryside create the foundation for Vagabunda's bold menu. Using honest ingredients and modern techniques, La Vagabunda presents authentic Mexican & International dishes with a new twists. Also featuring an unsurpassed selection of tequilas, we guarantee you'll find the bright and vibrant restaurant just as exciting as the food. Since 2000 Local's Favorite for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious, Fresh, and Clean Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We ate here twice during our 4 day stay and wish it had been more.
The food was fresh and very tasty. The restaurant was clean and the service friendly and quick.
So many choices in Playa, but this one was a keeper.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,515
    929
    238
    87
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We came here for breakfast. It was very good and authentic, the best was the chocolate croissants. Definitely would come again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A table right on 5th”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We ate here twice on our vacation and sat right on fifth. The food was good but the price I found high compared to others if you go a block off in either direction.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank farmer000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

La Vagabunda had great breakfast food. They had a great selection of food on their menu. The waffle with nutella and bananas was incredible. The smoothies and fresh squeezed orange juice were great too. This was our first time here and we will definitely be back soon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandi5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco73playa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Vagabunda, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Many thanks! trying to improve day by day! hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Breakfast stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The staff here is very friendly and they have authentic mexican breakfast foods. The are one of the few places to open early. We loved the coffee as it was strong but not bitter. The young man waiting on us for each of our 6 days informed us that the coffee was a local product and the beans ground fresh for each pot. Excelent! We will always return here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mexsouriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco73playa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Vagabunda, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank You! It's something serious for us the coffee, as we are acknowledged as the "best place for breakfast"! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vagabunda also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Vagabunda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing