We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Breeze”

Fusion Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #93 of 1,267 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican, Israeli, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cool Breeze”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Found this for the first time this trip. Great open air bar right on the water. The cool breeze and live music made it a cool place to hang out. Drinks and food were good. Kick off your shoes and go sit on the patio on the beach if you want-

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnb2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    412
    94
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beach, cocktails and food my 3 favourite things ”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Cocktails are nice. Food is yummy I had chicken snitzel as I was craving something from home and this was really nice, the live band was ok few bad song choices for the guys voice let him down. The fire dancers where a great touch very entertaining. I just love the location your literally sitting at your table on the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Kady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchcock, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The best burger you can have, it was great. Definitely would recommend this restaurant. Its right on the beach. The waitress was very attentive and helpful when we asked directions, etc.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Location”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This restaurant sits next to the beach, you can either choose to sit inside or outside. The service is great and the food is delicious too. One of my favorite spots to go to whenever I visit Playa del Carmen.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nestor225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZE & Affordable”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant its right off the beach they have performers like fire dancers belly dancers great music and amazing food completely affordable for alcoholic beverages and two meals it was only maybe $40 usd plus the meals we got were seafood plates so they were a little more but that's really good most beach front restaurants are total rip offs but this one will definitely eat there again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Fusion Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing