We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Bar & Restaurant”

Fusion Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #94 of 1,257 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bar & Restaurant”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We recently went here with friends we had a brilliant evening.We had a meal first a very good Greek salad and fantastic fajitas enough for two to share portions are big.Then we sat drinking all evening it was lovely sitting outside on chairs on the beach what a fantastic atmosphere! .They had entertainment on here there was some fire dancers a belly dancer and a band all were very good.The staff who work here are very friendly.Loved it here can't wait to return some time in the future.Many thanks to you all at Fusion Bar had a great night!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FusionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fusion Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this nice comment!! We are glad to know that you enjoyed the place, the food, the service and entertainment... the whole package!! We hope to see you soon :)

Saludos

Fusion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    411
    94
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great venue, playa prices”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place was great, for sunset beers especially. We had breakfast and it was really tasty and well priced. Cool vibe and bands in the evening, little bit pricey, typical Playa prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie_W89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FusionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fusion Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! You are right, sunset in front of Cozumel is very nice and you are one of the few people that alraedy how pretty Fusion is in the morning! We hope to see you back soon!

Saludos

Fusion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best bar in all the world”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Unpretentious, right on the beach, sea breeze lovely, staff friendly and attentive. food good beer cold

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved this so much, we kept coming back!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

During our 5 day visit to Playa del Carmen, we came to Fusion 3 times because we just loved it so much! Great food, good service, perfect location for people watching and you can take a break from your meal to have a dip in the ocean. Highly recommend coming here!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great little beach location”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Recommend by a local, Right on the beach. Fish was lovely and fresh. View was great, about thirty feet from the water. Would definitely say it's a nice spot to have a drink or two at night also.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Fusion Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing