We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it here!”

Fusion Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 1,236 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved it here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

First time we went to Mexico, which was four years ago, we stumbled across this bar, and loved it ever since! We have been to Mexico four times and have been to this bar each time we go back! Good value for money and it has great food for lunch and for tea. Sometimes, at night, they have live bands playing, and one night they had a party on the beach. Also of a day it is lovely to just sit there and look at the sea! Very peaceful

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FusionHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fusion Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear RachCB,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad to know that you enjoyed Fusion day and night and we look forward to see you next year!

Saludos

Fusion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    408
    94
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta,canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New years Eve Dec.31st 2012”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Was good and bad! The good, was our outdoor seating beside the sea, the decorations and lighting was very nice, they gave out tons of party favors, and the food was to die for! Great job on the buffet!!!
The bad: we paid alot of money for new years to fusions because of what they advertised. they said they were going to have entertainment, belly dancer, fire show. NO entertainment!!! That was the main reason we reserved there! Also, they advertised "open bar". Well if you liked hard liquor drinks you were in luck! They brought out the premium stuff! If you are a beer drinker like my husband, his choice was only pacifico. He does'nt like it but he had to drink it! We were there earlier that day, and he was drinking dos equis xx. And I had mudslides. Not with open bar, the only thing they had that I liked was mojitos, however, they crushed the mint so small, kept plugging up the straw with made my drink un-enjoyable! Where we were sitting, we had some fellow Canadians on one side of us and a wonderful group of Americans on the other side And none of us cared fore the band! Right after midnight, all of us left!! My husband and I stopped at two different bars and had alot more fun and great drinks!! We really should have insisted on a partial refund for false advertising!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't Beat the View!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great view from just about anywhere in the bar or beach. Stiff margaritas and exceptional food. Try the BBQ’d skewers of steak and the ceviche. Wonderful breakfast too! The service is responsive without being intrusive. The fire show every night is not to be missed. You won’t be disappointed at Fusion!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasTourist21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Ate here for lunch one day. The service was prompt, the food was really good. Great views of the ocean. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nalexrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“super beach restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

beatufull tables in the sand and great music for a mexican dinner.the night was so romantic in the beach and the food was perfect. the fish we had was spicy with a delicious habanero sauce.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Fusion Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing