We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious , as usual.”
Review of Blue Lobster

Blue Lobster
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Lobster is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 1,312 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1a sur y 5ta
Description: In July 1996 Blue lobster opens in Playa del Carmen to become a favorite of locals and tourists to enjoy a delicious lobster, fish and seafood. Built with tropical wood, stone slab, thatched roofs and waterfalls that give an extra relaxation touch. We always try to satisfied and exceed our customers’ expectations. Excellent food, polite waiters and a fantastic view of the fifth Avenue will make you spend an unforgettable night.We have capacity for 130 persons on two levels and an air conditioning area to 22. Blue lobster makes a compromising bet on mexican wine and regional sea dishes that result in a perfect union. They have created perfect unions for their wines’ selection through a very special menu that proposes the perfect combination between their gastronomy and their wines. As three dishes’ menu with different wine suggestions in order to please every palate: reds, whites, roses and foamy wines.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Yummy, the shrimp ceviche was amazing and they make the best mango margaritas in Playa. We arrived at 1pm as it was so hot wanted to eat early. I was unsure if it was open upon arrival but I saw someone and asked, they said of course. I was so glad to go back and it was still as good.

Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Publ... B, Public Relations Manager at Blue Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Super!
The activity in Blue lobster starts from 11 am and our margaritas are excellent to refresh on a hot day .
Thank you very much for your visit we and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 553 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

We walked in here because they were offering two for one margaritas. The drinks, service and food were all very good. We had five people and we were all happy with our selections. We did not order lobster, but based on the fish, shrimp and calamari, I would expect it would also be good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlieBob917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Publ... B, Public Relations Manager at Blue Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you very much for your visit, our margaritas are famous in Playa del Carmen as our dishes.
We recommend that on your next visit to blue lobster ordered lobster for dinner, but if you prefer our menu is varied, what we want is to enjoy and have happy visitors.
thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We had some one recommend this restaurant and we also checked out trip advisor. Both said "Good Choice". Service was good, location good, and food was good! We had the surf and turf and it was very flavorful. Only issue we had was sitting next to a table of smokers. Mexico does run behind on this policy. Overall nice place for a nice dinner!

Thank Funtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Publ... B, Public Relations Manager at Blue Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We thank you for visiting Blue Lobster and for your comments , is an honor to know you enjoyed your dinner.
Hope to see you soon back to playa del carmen and Blue Lobster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Had the best lobster, loved how you got to pick your own tail and price was based on its weight the restaurant is just 1/2 block off 5th very convenient to walking and shopping and they totally had space for a large party and I would definitely go here again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fzypkbunnyslprs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Publ... B, Public Relations Manager at Blue Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you very much for your visit and comments, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your visit to Blue Lobster.
The fast growth of playa del carmen is impressive and the amount of tourists from around the world requires us to work much harder to offer a high quality service.
Thank You so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great location great service fresh lobster they know how to make a martini. They bring out a bunch of lobsters to choose from.

1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Publ... B, Public Relations Manager at Blue Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your visit to blue lobster and more knowing that the advertising that worth more is done by word of mouth.
Hope to see you soon back to Blue Lobster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lobster also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Blue Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing