We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Tres Rios
Nearby Hotels
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun(Playa del Carmen)
$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
$529
$348
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)
$1,323
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla(Playa del Carmen)
$1,852
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viceroy Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$509
$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$899
$836
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$682
$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$1,000
$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$1,125
$806
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$453
$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,311)
Filter reviews
6,311 results
Traveler rating
3,671
1,516
555
272
297
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,671
1,516
555
272
297
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssegway tournature parkthe grillsense adventurethree riverssports barthe mexican restaurantchef's tablelobster dinnerfamily pooltime sharebeach bedskids clubadult poolcasino nightsales presentationbeautiful resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,324 - 2,329 of 6,311 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was our 4th trip to Hacienda Tres Rios and was fantastic yet again. The service staff recognize us on sight, know us by name and go out of their way to treat us like royalty. On this trip, two of our favorite wait staff included Gaudencio and Luis, who went out of their way to put us in their assigned service sections so they could take care of us. Gregorio, a past favorite, was on vacation until the day before we left but went out of his way to seek us out and see how our trip was going. In addition, our room was tended to by Agustina. Her towel 'creations' were a hit with the kids and the room was always left in impeccable shape in spite of the slobs we tend to be while on vacation. And finally, the young waiter at the pool who took the initiative to bring my wife and step-son 'shooter creations' with unmentionable names that tasted like ice cream. You successfully got them drunk and provided me entertainment watching them bumble about. If things work out as planned... we'll be back at Christmas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hacienda Tres Rios. It is always our pleasure to be your host and we will be waiting for you this coming Christmas.
We also appreciate your comments on our staff whom we are proud of and we thank you on their behalf.
We will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We just returned from Tres Rios following a 7 day stay with 9 adults and 6 children. We stayed at the resort the entire time. Children (ages 5, 6, 8, 10) stayed busy in the Kids Club leaving parents and grandma to relax on the beach. Resort has Hobie cat sailboats, kayaks and snorkels for floating the cenotes, nature trails, Segways, etc.. I SCUBA dived one day on a boat departing beach at Tres Rios.

Be sure to take an insect spray for beach located nearest the mangroves because of the "noseeums". Several of us got bitten by them.

The food is excellent!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasandKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to learn that your family vacation on the Riviera Maya was a success and you had time to enjoy yourselves while the little ones spent some time at our Kid's Club.
Come back soon, it will be our pleasure to be your host again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My girlfriend and I wanted a very relaxing vacation and certainly found the place. Hacienda Tres Rios was fantastic! We had our own butlers (Julio and Miguel) who made our vacation a great one. Whatever you asked for you received. Reserved beds on the beach or at poolside, restaurant reservations, whatever we wanted and especially done with a smile. We snorkeled down one of the rivers and it was fantastic. It is said that it has healing qualities.
The food was outstanding and always fresh! All thanks to Oscar and his tremendous staff in the kitchens.
The servers where exceptional but I must give a very special thanks to Ruben and Gregerio at poolside and Gonzalo in Alebrije restaurant for their great service. "If you're okay, I'm okay" was the quote heard every day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Sammy made an incredible impression on everyone and especially my wife and son!!! Thanks Sammy for making us feel special...although many of your staff went above and beyond the call of duty, Sammy was the one that took the cake.

Room Tip: This place is all about service. You want to make your family feel special??? Take them to Tres Rios
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaboGid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We were treated like royalty. The service at Hacienda Tres Rios is unmatched. We were constantly being attended to and everyone was incredibly hospitable. We were especially impressed with Gaudencio who was our waiter on multiple occasions. He was always working feverishly to ensure we had food and drinks and our whole family was well attended
Do ask him for organic Margaritas on your visit as excellent tasty Margarita with a little chili powder on rim of glass.

We also very much enjoyed the segway tour. Erick and Federico were super showing us the Hacienda grounds
The tour was great as we also went on beach

The resort is very well run. We were amazed by top quality in food and varied selections of restaurant types

Highly recommend

Family with little kids and young adults

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews