We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A well needed get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hacienda Tres Rios
Ranked #59 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Murphy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A well needed get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I walk into the resort and Samuel greats us like we are super stars. There is not one person who does not deliver excellent service. This is the hardest working staff I have ever seen. It does feel like home a comfortable paradise.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank School121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,910
    1,162
    456
    213
    243
See reviews for
2,403
1,530
45
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (975)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

great and safe place to stay, nice jungle and sea. the staff are truly amazing, food and drinks are awesome. we are treated like a family. the best place so far that I visited. try the once in a life time wonderful experience in this resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevince94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

The staff was excellent; maids and waiters and servers. Gregori was the best ever. Always had a smile and made you feel right at home.The rooms were nice and we had a great view. The price of the all inclusive was too high for what you get for food choices. The least favorite of foods from everywhere we have went all inclusive. The bars were hard to get drinks from and not very many open at different times of the day or night. Once the main staff knew we were not going to sign on as our home vacation spot they ignored us so hard to know what all there was to do and see around the hotel. We went to their sister hotel the Fisherman (that we found out about on our own) and got better service there. Paid $25 each to go on a tour around the nature park and the tour guide took us on a 10 minute jaunt and barely said 2 words about the history of the nature park. That could be improved a bit. Otherwise the beach was nice, pool was awesome and we totally had a good time in spite of the other factors above. Made some good friends with other vacationers and It is all in what you make of it yourself. Probably won't go back there because we have stayed at many places that had better hospitality and food choices.

Room Tip: Beach view awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We recently spent a week at Tres Rios. The resort is beautiful, our room was lovely with a jacuzzi on the balcony. What really impressed us was the excellent service and friendly attitudes from all the staff!! We enjoyed kayaking, walking through the nature preserve, and especially going out on the Hobie-Cat with Joel - he was so friendly and pleasant and took us out for about 2 hours on the beautiful water where we saw sea turtles, sting rays, and people riding camels along the beach! Really enjoyed having the beach beds right down near the water! Beautiful pools, great service from the staff there. The restaurants were all excellent - many thanks to Marianna for preparing delicious omelets each morning, to Ruben and Ferdinand for outstanding service, to Neftali for such attentive service, among others. It was a nice touch to meet Executive Chef Oscar on several occasions out greeting the guests, and he was very gracious in giving us recommendations for his favorite restaurants in the hotel zone in Cancun. Looking forward to going back soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl_K19607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our stay was wonderful!! Excellent room, wonderful staff and great food!! As always Sammy makes our stay "special" Thank you, Sammy. We have stayed here many times and always look forward to our return! The only small thing not to our liking this time is no choice of beer. They only carry one brand, would have liked to have a couple of choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsjrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The staff especially Ruben made my stay a great one he always had a smile and a willingness to please.Also the staff that took care of the kayaks and sailing were top notch.The rooms do lack ventilation and had a very musty smell and the hotel seems to be aging with paint missing in spots and the tiling on the roof had bad patch jobs which makes it feel like whomever owns the place is just maintaining and not upgrading.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phwolf33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We spent two weeks here from Oct. 8 - 22, 2013. Our room was nice, clean, staff was very helpful and some of them bent over backwards to be accomodating. There was lots of things to do and see if one wanted to.

Room Tip: The maid could have swept under the bed as we found dust and some papers from previous persons. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
4.0 mi away
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
The Royal Haciendas All Suites R...
#43 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,271 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#7 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,472 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
#96 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,450 reviews
2.0 mi away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#3 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
3.2 mi away
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Play...
#51 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Tres Rios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Tres Rios

Property: Hacienda Tres Rios
Address: Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Km. 54, Playa del Carmen 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#38 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#41 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#42 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#48 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda Tres Rios 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy and relax in a sustainable tourism luxury development in the Mexican Caribbean, our Spa & Nature Park make it the perfect spot for relaxing while your younger and more adventurous companions explore the beauty of the Riviera Maya within a safe environment such as this award-winning eco-luxury hotel integrated within Tres Ríos Nature Park. Be part of a paradise designed to restore and preserve the natural landscape without sacrificing the comforts and amenities of a five star all-inclusive hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hacienda Tres Rios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Tres Rios Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing