We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Tres Rios
Nearby Hotels
Panama Jack Resort(Playa del Carmen)
$356
$235
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$587
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$517
$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$337
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
$234
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla(Playa del Carmen)
$1,852
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$682
$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$1,000
$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$1,125
$806
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$453
$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,314)
Filter reviews
6,314 results
Traveler rating
3,673
1,516
555
272
298
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,673
1,516
555
272
298
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssegway tournature parkthe grillsense adventurethree riverssports barthe mexican restaurantchef's tablelobster dinnerfamily pooltime sharebeach bedskids clubadult poolcasino nightsales presentationbeautiful resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,963 - 2,968 of 6,314 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Overall excellent experience...loved the resort and all of the people were very nice and willing to help. The food and drinks were great and the process was very easy with the all inclusive package. The Cenotes are wonderful and I would highly recommend anyone who goes to take a swim and a kayak tour. The only thing we did not like was the quality of the bicycles used on the bike tour....they really, really, need to be upgraded...we could not enjoy the ride because the bikes felt like they were falling apart. Take the bikes out and my wife and I had a great time!

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio room with our trip and it was awesome with a good view. Loved it!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your nice comments, we are glad to learn you had a great vacation and enjoyed our amenities at most.
We have shared your comments with our memory makers team in order to give proper follow up

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Please – read all of the negative/low star reviews that have been posted on Trip Advisor for the Hacienda Tres Resort (HTR)! We booked our trip in February before some of these comments were posted otherwise we would have never ended up vacationing at the HTR. We were at the HTR in April and met a lot of people with the same problems. I also noticed that the website for HTR has changed the format of their "resort reviews" section - they now selectively have reviews posted.....

All of the comments with the low stars – are very similar to our experience and I would highly recommend NOT going here – I have been to 3 other all-inclusive resorts in Mexico and this was the worst vacation ever – still sad it was my vacation and paid money to be treated so poorly with such bad food and drinks. We were in vacation mode - so we tried to overlook a lot and not make a big deal out of some of the stuff - the staff is very tricky. We will never go to a resort that sells time-sharing because if you do not have interest the level of quality service disappears. It definitely felt like the staff had a system in place and once we gave them our room number we were treated differently and not in a good way – on the 2nd day we felt we had to and we did tip everyone that is how bad it was. The resort and beach were nice........but limiting the amount of bottled water to 1 bottle in our room was icing on the cake………….

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kklancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

was a beautiful and fun experience n my next vacation back to Hacienda Tres Rios. Everything was delicious. The Food,The drinks. Our Bartender Teofilo Colli was very friendly, attentive and funny. ( Mexican restaurant ). Thanks.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise-
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cook60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The grounds are beautiful, the swimming pools great and the service staff are friendly and helpful. However the food was a big disappointment, the beach was non-existent and the sales pitch last 3 hours instead of the 90 minutes promised.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Genisis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank your for your comments specially on our staff's hospitality. We are sorry to learn about your experience with the sales pitch and we apologize on that.
Our corporate executive chef is already aware for your review and will give follow up by reviewing standard and procedures in order to keep the high quality level we have become known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Took my Mom for a short weekend from our villa in Puerto Aventuars... wanted to be pampered, lay in the sun, swim, bike and kayak. Hotel, pool, rooms & gardens were all gorgeous! There is no beach, no bars and too many cut off time restrictions. Felt like we were in a jail with no way out. Many staff members snickered at us and made us feel very uncomfortable. Then we found out people are treated different by the band color they have. (Locals, discounted rates, wedding parties, members, VIP, etc etc) Kayaking is only in one area and is about a 600 yard kayak. Snorkeling has to be reserved via a tour, not sure why we needed someone to hold our hand through this. Bikes also were only to be used during their tour times. There was no live music in any of the restaurants. There was no beach bar to sit at. The Sports Bar was a room with a pool table, a couple of posters and some TVs, no bar. Seemed more of a waiting room. The French bakery was also more of a waiting room with a couple of plates of tiny desserts and a solo coffee/espresso machine. The Tezmecal was only on certain dates, none of which we were there - that was a real selling point for us. The beach, oh wait there was no beach, was beautiful yet not swim-able with rocks. We went out at sunset to read magazines and have a couple cocktails, but at 5 pm they stop serving drinks, we would have to go to a restaurant (which was about a 5-10 minute walk depending on which was still open) to order drinks ourselves. There was a wedding each of the two nights we were there... the DJ was great and we felt like we wanted to wedding crash just to get a bit of fun and excitement. Like I said no live music anywhere. The only reason I am giving this main an average review rather than a poor review is because the staff at the Mexican restaurant made our trip! They are excellent to say the least. The food by lovely Chef Victor, the impeccable service by Alfonso & Gaudencio was 5 star and the sweetest captain Emmanuel whom made sure we were perfect was the highlight of our trip! Thank you so much you 4 for making our stay better!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelodiousTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews