We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Tres Rios
Nearby Hotels
$267
$165
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$227
$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$587
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
$297
$217
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$385
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$401
$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$1,434
$726
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$438
$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$562
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$973
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,432)
Filter reviews
6,432 results
Traveler rating
3,746
1,540
565
279
302
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,746
1,540
565
279
302
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssegway tournature parkthe grillsense adventurethree riverssports barthe mexican restaurantchef's tablelobster dinnerfamily pooltime sharebeach bedskids clubadult poolcasino nightsales presentationbeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
3,099 - 3,104 of 6,432 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We, family of 4 took the very first time experience "Segway".
It was awsome! It took 10min. of orientation and 45 min. of actual ride around this beautiful nature park.
We went through path of Mangrove jungle, cenote and sandy beach.
There were 2 guides, infront and at the end for safety.
Even my son, 9 years old and daughter, 11 years old very much enjoyed this new experience.
The guides, Federvco and Jonathan were great caring staff.
They mentioned that my son, 09 years old was the youngest child he took on this Segway tour, and my son had no problem.
Oh, it was an extra activity for $25/person and it was worth it.

Room Tip: Beach/pool side on 3rd. or 4th floor give you a good view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay at Hacienda Tres Rios. The beach was terrible, the service was terrible, except for a few individuals. Would not return here again even if I found a great deal. I would say the accommodations are 3 star at best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 08cowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The staff at this resort were great. Alejandra Esparza Ordonez (Area AyB) was so helpful and sweet especially in the coffee shop. She also waited on us in the buffet restaurant. We also had excellent service from Gaudencio Arias (Area Alebrije Rest). He totally accommadated mine and my husbands meals with no dairy. The staff at the resort accommodated us so well but I will be honest, the food was not that great. We also did a snorkeling adventure at the resort and they scheduled the Kayak tour at the same time and the kayaks were literally hitting into us and we had to keep getting out of their way. The staff is excellent but I feel the resort still has some learning to do.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delight to read you had a good time and enjoyed what Hacienda Tres Rios has to offer. Guests’ feed back help us improve our services and we apologize for the incident during the snorkeling tour and have shared your comment with our memory makers team.
Please come back soon, remember your Mexican private retreat awaits you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at this resort for 4 nights 5 days and mostly enjoyed our stay. Here are a few tips/reviews.

The good-
- Very beautiful
- kids club was great for our 4 year old. He loved choosing activities and loved Sylvia. We even hired her one night to babysit since the kids club closes at 6.
- Beds on the beach were great
- we liked the entertainment although most of it started too late for our kids to stay up.
- The mexican restaurant was ok but the service is miserable

The bad-
- The italian restaurant was AWFUL!!!!! There was a HUGE cockroach and the waiters didn't even say sorry or do we want to move. They just smashed it in front of us and walked away.
- I got food poising the night after I ate at the italian restaurant :((((
- our room was SOOO noisy- we could hear carts being rolled all night outside our room. Do not stay in or near 2003.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 2003, it was super noisy!!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is the second year that my sister and friends have come to Hacienda Tres Rios for a girls week. After a bit of a rocky start over issues with our reservation, we had a wonderful week enjoying the amenities of the resort. We all enjoyed our chosen spa service to get us into the vacation spirit. The staff throughout the hotel and restaurants are very attentive to your needs and desires. We especially want to thank Gregorio who served us at the buffet for breakfast and at the Grill in the afternoon. Wonderful service all around!

Room Tip: Higher floors provide a wonderful view of the water.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliettePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your nice comments. It is always a pleasure to see you come back and we hope you give us the opportunity to accomodate you for the third time.
Remember that you Mexican private retreat awaits you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews