We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Hacienda Tres Rios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hacienda Tres Rios
Ranked #66 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here just before Xmas and thoroughly loved it. It was attentative staff that made our stay so pleasurable. They really excelled.
This was my first time in Mexico and the hotel was lovely. I appreciate it's not the best 5 star I've stayed in, but overall a great place to spend time in Mexico.

Room Tip: Don't bother getting a room with a jacuzzi - there's one in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,626 - 2,632 of 5,525 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had the oportunity to stay at this place;is realy nice incluiding the facility and staff ect. It's no words to discribe the place is amacing. You must go and visit yourself to have your own experience.
I meet people that were staying 3 monts
if you like quality oflife just visit hacienda tres rios at Cancun,Mexico.

Room Tip: Every single corner of this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanettegalvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The employees at Hacienda Tres Rios made our stay great. We would like to recognize the following employees:
- Fernando & Johnathan - The segway tour was fun and they did a great job of teaching us how to use them.
- Abi - He lead our bike ride. He was funny and genuine with all the guests. We appreciate all the time he took answering our questions.
- Angel - She waited on us in the cafe and the Asian restaurant. Again, she was kind, fun and very attentive.
- Gregory & Luis - Both served is for breakfast in the buffet several mornings during our stay. They both did a great job.

Thanks for all your hard work and making our stay the best!

Room Tip: Our room was towards the center building of the hotel and had a view of the entire pool area and oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have now stayed at all of Sunset Groups resorts in the Maya area. Tres Rios is by far heads above and I really enjoyed each resort. The staff was so accommodating that you never wanted for anything. The whole facility is well taken care of. The staff really wants you to be taken care of. We did buy at Tres Rios a couple of years ago but stayed at the resort for he first time this year. We upgraded and plan to return every year. Can't wait

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

hola second time coming to hacienda tros rios so not disapointed. some staff has changed Leyde from the sports bar you are amazing . we came every night to see your smiling face you went above and beyoned hope to see you there if we are able to come back one day . every thing was great if not better than i remember . room well we had the mangrove view this time wasnt empressed with the view but not in room anyway , very clean & comfortible anyway . but all in all had a fantastic time met great people i would recomend the resort to anyone who would ask were we stayed.food amazing.. wishing i was still there lol

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meme59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I went as a guest with a friend of mine and I am so thankful she chose me to go with her! The hotel and grounds are beautiful and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Every single time we passed by a staff member we were greeted. Cornileo was our server at the pool a couple times and he truly went out of his way to make us feel comfortable! We took advantage of the free tours and also did the Segway tour - that was amazing! Jonathan and Federico took us and some of our new friends on a long Segway tour and even stopped to take some photos of our group with our camera. Although the photographer on staff did a good job, too, the extra time and attention Jonathan and Federico gave us was truly worth the money. I highly recommend the Segway tour! The food was good at the restaurants we ate at, the buffet food was not very hot but had a wide variety. Even though I did not purchase a timeshare, I am already planning my next trip back with my husband!

Room Tip: Our room faced the trees, which was ok if you like the privacy. Nobody could see us on our deck. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a great time on our trip. The hotel was gorgeous and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Bautista from the pool area was awesome> We never had to wait for anything and he was great to talk with. We looked for him every day at the pool area. Leyoi from the sports bar was also a great waitress. She also always had our needs met. we would go back in a minute.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,134 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
The Royal Haciendas All Suites R...
#48 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
3,680 reviews
6.1 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Play...
#58 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
6,646 reviews
7.9 mi away
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma
2.3 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Tres Rios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Tres Rios

Address: Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Km. 54, Playa del Carmen 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#38 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#43 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#45 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#48 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $160 - $689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda Tres Rios 4.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy and relax in a sustainable tourism luxury development in the Mexican Caribbean, our Spa & Nature Park make it the perfect spot for relaxing while your younger and more adventurous companions explore the beauty of the Riviera Maya within a safe environment such as this award-winning eco-luxury hotel integrated within Tres Ríos Nature Park. Be part of a paradise designed to restore and preserve the natural landscape without sacrificing the comforts and amenities of a five star all-inclusive hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hacienda Tres Rios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Tres Rios Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Hacienda Tres Rios Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing