We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Tres Rios
Nearby Hotels
$297
$236
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$229
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$535
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$597
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$480
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$1,434
$761
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,611)
Filter reviews
6,611 results
Traveler rating
3,859
1,583
579
280
310
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,859
1,583
579
280
310
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssegway tournature parkthe grillsense adventurethree riverssports barthe mexican restaurantchef's tablelobster dinnerfamily pooltime sharebeach bedskids clubadult poolcasino nightsales presentationbeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
3,386 - 3,391 of 6,611 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I spent a week at Hacienda Tres Ríos late in October. Not being the top tourist season, we had a most enjoyable holiday every single day: the facilities and service were impecable. We took advantage of the Spa and found it very accomodating to our needs. Every single person, from the booking to the therapists, treated us cordially and professionally (Angeles and Rosario, and 2 others whose names unfortunately escape me, thank you for the excellent service). Housekeeping was always diligent, our room was always in PERFECT condition (Martha Caamal Palomo deserves special mention), towels were plump, and the broken hairdryer was quickly replaced for a hand-held one. There is variety in the restaurants. I enjoyed Alebrije the most. The choice of tequilas was great and the micheladas by the pool, so refreshing. The buffet offered a good selection for those of us who prefer the more authentic Mexican flavours. The chefs, the waiters/waitresses were diligent in their duties, special mention to Anel Cahun for her warm hospitality. It comes to no surprise that people reciprocate when they are treated with respect and warm dignity. I enjoy vacationing in Mexico, finding that service seems to come across as genuine. I wouldn't hesitate coming back to this hotel and have higlhly recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with ocean view, if possible. We just got a peek of it, but for the price, it was worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hacienda Tres Rios. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much and will come back.

Next time you visit us remember to take the Segway Experience and see the nature park, nursery and beach on this two-wheeled self-balancing battery-powered electric vehicle.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We found the wait staff in the restaurants to be very attentive and we received excellent service. We also loved the different cloth animals and flowers left in our room - it was fantastic!

We want to sincerely thank 2 very extraordinary people at the resort who made our Christmas vacation feel very special - Leydi at the Sports Bar and Sammy who oversees the resort staff - this man seems to be "everywhere all the time". Each time throughout our stay these people greeted us with warm smiles and kind words. It felt like old friends from home.

We stayed at HTR last November and briefly had the pleasure of meeting Sammy. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the resort around dinner time last week and Sammy instantly recognized us and was off and running to ensure that we had a table for dinner at Porto Bello "after such a long trip". On another evening, during one of our conversations with Sammy, we told him that we were going to Casa Las Islas for the buffet dinner. Sammy asked us to meet him in the lobby before going to dinner - we did - and what a surprise!!! He had arranged for a private table for 2 to be set up in a very romantic enclosed area by the wine cellar. We couldn't have been more pleased or surprised. That man is amazing!

We also had the pleasure of meeting Leydi at the Sports Bar. She was very friendly, personable and efficient - we couldn't help but love her! Our drinks were always on the table even before we asked. She even suggested a few "special" drinks that became favorites. We will miss her and look forward to seeing her next year!

Thanks again Sammy and Leydi - you made our stay special!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyKandMarkP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank your for your nice comments, specially on our staff which we are very proud of. We are glad to read you were able to experience our Mexican hospitality and enjoyed the property.

Next time you visit us, remember to experience the Chef’s Table. A 7-course dinner in the Chef’s private kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 7 days and Leydi in the sports bar was AMAZING!!! She made us feel so comfortable and was so great and friendly with her service! My boyfriend and I went back several times to see her. The beach was beautiful, the pizza bat could have better service .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyonsCelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for you comments. We know how important holidays are for our guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, furthermore we are happy to hear our team assisted you in having a memorable vacation experience. Like us on facebook for further information on our events, products and services.

It will be our pleasure to be your host again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Over priced, under delivered. In it's first year the sales pitch of endless luxury sounded good. However with time and hard use the facility is showing its age. Seems ownership is unwilling to invest in maintaining the property to its former 3 1/2 star level and it has slipped to 2 star at best. The food quality is significantly lower than past years, no robes in the rooms anymore, no Internet to speak of, no US TV stations, mattresses need replacing, towels getting thin.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 9155M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Spent a wonderful Christmas week at Hacienda Tres Rios. The staff makes you feel special all the time. The variety of food and restaurants and all the activities included help make the stay there very relaxing and special. This was our fourth trip to Hacienda Tres Rios since 2008. We did swim with the dolphins, visit Chicken Itza,and Fifth Ave in Playa del Carmen this trip but with the cenotes, kyaking, snorkeling,bicycling and other activities, one trip, we didn't leave the resort as we were too busy with the resort actiivites. The Kids Club helped my 8 year old granddaughter feel that her time there was so special with the activities that including games on the beach, swimming the cenotes, kyaking, crafts, making pizza for lunch, decorating cookies. She didn't want to leave the resort. The photographer there also took pictures of their activities so she has those for her photo album. She would spend most of her day at the Kids Club so we adults had our own time to enjoy without worrying about her. We had the two bedroom master suite and junior suite combination with a roof top retreat and it was luxurious. The service is great everywhere, even on the beach. A special treat for our granddaughter was to see Santa and his elves on the beach on Christmas Day...even for us as we had never had the experience of seeing Santa on a tropical beach. Our only disappointment was that the trees around the pool areas blocked what had been a beautiful view of the pool areas and palm trees to the beach from the balconies of the rooms. Hacienda Tres Rios is a place for a wonderful, luxurious nature park experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor of buildings have a better view to the beach and water.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmBH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you your nice comments. We are delighted to read that you have been visiting us every year since our opening and it is always a pleasure to be your host.

Next time you visit us remember to try our Temazcal Experience. An ancient steam bath with curative and therapeutic benefits which have been used in Mexico for centuries.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews