We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want it all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Ranked #100 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you want it all”
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Arrving to Le Reve takes you away from it all.
The sense of arrival is extra ordinary. You start out at the very modern Can Cun Airport and travel through a high way that was fine and going to get better since they are building super high speed overpass highway. You then turn into what seems a small street that brings you back to the 1960 Mexico only to arrive at the hotel on the beach. Fantastic the sense of arrivle. I came to Mexico looking for character. Something I can’t experience in the US.

You arrive at the lobby that has the most incredible view of the ocean framed between two walls that begs of you to take a picture. This is how they have set up the experience for you. Starting out with this splendid view framed between the beautiful architecture of the hotel. As you go down the stairs you are greeted by the most original pool that windes its way through the grounds and tress only to invite you in. I LITERALY wanted to stop the walk to the room and jump in.
We stay in a bungalow and I can’t suggest that everyone stay there. From your room you can open the back sliding window and walk a few steps right into the torques water! You can t do this in many places and for the price we paid you cant even dream about doing this. The neighboring hotels, the Mandarin Oriental and the Fairmont are charging you 1,500 per night for similar rooms. No one give you this view and proximity to the water ate the price we paid.

Loved the place we are coming back next year for sure.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgehenriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    176
    66
    31
    38
See reviews for
100
547
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

This was hands down the WORST experience my husband and I ever had at a resort hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE. The hotel is filthy and the staff is completely non-responsive almost to the point of being mute. The food is disgusting, the rooms are gross and very small. We vacation ALOT and this was so bad that we almost left early. I cut my foot on a piece of broken glass in the room and the staff woldn't even bother to help us. Luckily we salvaged the rest of our vacation by checking into the TIDES (directly next door). If you are going to Playa Del Carmen, stay at the TIDES, not the Le Reve....otherwise, you will regret it!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helene1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeReveHotelandSpas, General Manager at Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2010
Le Reve Hotel & Spa respects the opinion of its guests however in this case would like to add the following:

As a generous gesture of good will, despite the fact that all other guests staying at the hotel with “Helen 1027” and her husband very perfectly happy with everything, ”Helene1027” and her husband were reimbursed the value of all the nights spent at the hotel plus all the food and beverage consumptions charged to their room bill.

It is true that “Helene1027” cut her foot. It must be mentioned that the cut was minor and the hotel’s staff did professionally take care of the issue. No doctor’s assistance was needed.

Le Reve Hotel & Spa is well known for its personalized service, its nice installations as well as for its excellent cuisine, enjoys reading its very positive reviews on Trip Advisor and is sad that some Trip Advisor users use this platform to publically damage the hotel and its reputation when there is no reason to do so whatsoever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2010

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at Le Reve. As soon as we arrived, the friendly staff welcomed us back and it felt like a homecoming. This place is perfect if you are looking for a scenic and serene getaway. The staff is extremely attentive yet not intrusive and they make sure that all your needs are met. If you call for room service or a drink or even a beach towel, you get it promptly unlike in large resorts where it is so crowded that you sometimes have to wait a bit for service. This hotel is a rare find. Go if you are looking for relaxation, beautiful views and romance!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2010

I celebrated my birthday with some friends in Le Reve. The hospitality and comfort exceeded my expectations. Excellent hotel to relax and enjoy nature and the beach, super quiet and impeccable service. Thank you Le Reve team. I will return soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celiobrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I went to Le Reve, las weekend, I loved the place, the bungalow suites in front of the beach are priceless. Excellent food and service. And it simply has everything you need to have a geat time. A super romantic place to go.
Simply loved it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anagportilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

First, let me say we did not stay here, didn't even see a room, but when my husband and I walked down the beach from the resort we were staying at we decided to ask if we could have a morning cup of coffee at this small stylish and serene looking place. The staff warmly welcomed us onto their open air restaurant overlooking the pool and beautiful beach beyond. We were brought complimentary sweet rolls and the friendly waiter turned on some soft Harry Connick Jr. music for us to enjoy. We were there in the late morning although we could see how beautifully-lit this area would be at night. We met the manager on duty that morning who encouraged us to return for a nice, quiet ambient dinner that evening which sounded sooo good to us! Unfortunately, as it turned out, we couldn't make it back, but it is a MUST-DO the next time we are in the Playa del Carmen area. We were anxious to find a little jewel of an escape like Le Reve after feeling a bit "trapped" at a massive and sprawling timeshare resort teeming with crowds.
If you are looking for peace and quiet, soft jazz with ambient dining overlooking an infinity edge pool and the beach beyond, this is the place! Staff is very professional and attentive, very impressive!

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PapillonHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2010

When I think of Le Reve....I just feel the need to go back and cannot wait until my next anniversary!! I highly recommend all the experience, the service, food, and most of all...the place! The bungalow suite really did it for us with our own private pool, just my husband and I... A truly romantic getaway to celebrate our 7th anniversary. Thanks!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerMerodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.6 mi away
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
The Royal Haciendas All Suites R...
#44 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
3,342 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,533 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#24 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Petit Lafitte
Petit Lafitte
#6 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viceroy Riviera Maya
Viceroy Riviera Maya
#13 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Play...
#52 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
5,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Property: Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Address: Playa Xcalacoco, Fraccion 2A Playa Del Carmen Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#54 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#55 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#58 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Rêve Hotel & Spa is a luxury and modern boutique hotel in Playa del Carmen. With a unique collection of 28 rooms overlooking the Caribbean Sea with the perfect blend of nature, peace, gastronomy and mexican hospitality. Our guests are able to book just the hotel room or they can indulge with our unlimited food & beverages "Gourmet All Inclusive A la Carte" . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Le Reve Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Le Reve Playa Del Carmen
Le Reve Hotel & Spa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing