We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$321
$237
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Viceroy Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$608
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$288
$239
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)
$378
$282
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$656
$437
BlueBay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Lafitte(Playa del Carmen)
$168
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$1,004
$872
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$687
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,032
$551
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun(Playa del Carmen)
$646
$598
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
527
203
82
33
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
203
82
33
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardensmall hotelwater shoeshotel restaurantall inclusive plancevicheour honeymoonall inclusive optiona garden view roomrelaxing getawayinfinity poolwedding coordinatorfilet mignonhotel is beautifultime sharethe entire staffbeach chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 887 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

After a lot of research and on-site visit a year ahead of the wedding, we decided to have our destination wedding at Le Reve. That was one of the best decisions we made! The wedding turns out amazing and all of my guests had a fantastic time!! Arlenis and Anna were our wedding planners and they've been super considerate, accommodating and helpful. They were patient and responsive, which made the remote planning process so much better. They gave great recommendations and suggestions on all aspects of the wedding. The venue itself is just so stylish and sophisticated. It's the perfect backdrop of a beach wedding. I couldn't have ask for a better place for our wedding. Thanks Le Reve!!!

Room Tip: The ocean suite is amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yingwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff were so welcoming and really made us feel part of their family, I actually got a bit teary when we left! The food was delicious and the experience was so relaxing. I can highly recommend the tamarindo margaritas with chilli salt from the bar. Visiting Playa after coming from Tulum and Le Reve was a shock - we much preferred the quietness and authenticity of our stay. We are permanently a part of the place with our names on a stone placed in the ground there and we will definitely be returning for an anniversary or five! Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable, we'll be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the beach front bungalows which meant we woke up to the sun rising over the ocean each morning - stunning!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 510clarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just came back from a stay at Le Reve and celebrated my wife's 40th birthday. The place was a perfect fit for us - small and intimate, great service and food, and first rate facilities. We really loved this place! It was a great way to relax and wind down from a hectic corporate life with kids. I would highly recommend it for someone looking to maximize relaxation with a great hotel and food.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the bungalows on the beach
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank templeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I recently traveled to Playa Del Carmen for our honeymoon and we are so happy to have found Le Reve. We love smaller boutique style hotels and Le Reve was the perfect fit. This is a family owned hotel with 25 rooms so you don’t get all the chaos that comes with the large all-inclusive type hotels. The staff at La Reve is so accommodating and will take very good care of you during your visit.

Carlos in the restaurant was so great, gives amazing recommendations for local experiences. If you’re in need of some hydration during a hot day at the pool/beach Carlos will climb up a palm tree to gather fresh coconuts and make you fresh coconut water right on the spot!

Jacquline is wonderful with her suggestions for all things Playa Del Carmen. She will set you up with snorkel gear for the day and give you great recommendations for Cenotes and Lagoons to check out during your stay. Le Reve is what really made our vacation and we returned home refreshed, renewed and restored.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doublelsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Staying here was part of a last minute getaway I organized for my girl as a surprise and it paid off big time!
We'd read the other reviews and wanted a place that was romantic and quiet so we could get our heads out of our routines back home. What a success. The place doesn't have a lot of other hotels or much of anything else around so we were able to just be together and relax. We took a trip into Playa del Carmen to enjoy the busy shopping strip and see what the town was like. It was great to see but we were happy to leave the bustling streets and unbelievably crowded beach and come back to our place.
Kudos to the staff for making us feel so welcome and comfortable.!

Room Tip: There are two rooms that have presidential views over the area that look like a good bet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews