We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, clean, beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Reve Hotel & Spa
Ranked #101 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very relaxing, quiet and beautiful place. The food is good, the staff is friendly. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
There are newer reviews for Le Reve Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 837 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

The hotel is superb! It is clean, elegant and with only 20 rooms. At the time of our stay the hotel was full but we didn't feel it. The service it is great but I have to say that the attitude of two people of the staff were a big disappoiment. Jesus the concierge did a great Job!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The hotel is small and set by the beach ; Our room was spacious but rather bare - no chairs for example. Good ar conditioning. The bathroom area is well set out and equipped. We were on the ground floor with a private grassed area outside the room and a hammock, two garden chairs and a table. The breakfast is OK but would get a bit monotonous after a few days - other meals were very good. The beach is cleaned and fine although below the water line it is rocky and to swim easily you need to walk up the beach for ten minutes to a sandier area. The real problem is the isolation - it is secluded but surrounded by other properties and the only places to walk are up or down the beach ; taxis into Playa del Carmen cost 170 pesos each way. No children , no TV , wifi access in the bar area. Very nice for a few days but not for much longer. Massage is availabe and many other guests did this although we did not - expensive but they seemed to enjoy it. Pool is small and shallow. Dining room and bar / lounge area are open on three sides but roofed and shaded. Staff pleasant and attentive.

Room Tip: decide between grassy plot on the ground floor and balcony on the first floor with view of sea.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CinnamonLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed at Le Reve in January (arrived New Year's Day). Because of the holiday and availability, we booked the Horizon Suite for one night before moving to the Master Suite. There was no comparison. The Horizon Suite was lovely, but for a small premium, the Master Suite was exactly what we envisioned for a beach stay. Amazing views, privacy, indoor shower with a view, and a luxurious bed. As for amenities, the gym is very small and not very usable, the pool is nice, but not heated (and could use some updating). If you are in the Master Suite, these minor details are less noticeable. Food was very memorable. Service was also very good - friendly and genuine. It is a small hotel, so we had to wait on occasion for the reception as they give individual attention to each guest.

Room Tip: Master Suite is the best option.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrinNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The best vacation I have ever taken with my husband. The property and the rooms are absolutely beautiful! The employees treat you like family!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My fiancé and I will celebrate our wedding at Le Reve this summer and after our visit to the hotel last week, we could not be more excited about our decision.

We had read a few reviews about the condition of the road leading to Le Reve, so we were a bit worried about this being an issue for our guests. We were relieved to see that it has recently been repaired and we did not have any problems at all driving in.

As soon as we arrived at the lobby and caught a glimpse of the beautiful view of the pool, beach and ocean, we knew we had found a little piece of paradise.

We were greeted by the lovely Jacqueline from the Concierge team who immediately made us feel welcome, offering us a delicious cocktail before introducing us to our wedding Coordinator, Arlenis.

We have been in touch with Arlenis by email and phone over the past few months and she has been amazing with answering all of our questions, sending pictures, making recommendations, and putting us in contact with all of the vendors for our wedding. She will always take the time to help with any question big or small and definitely takes the pressure away from planning a destination wedding.

Arlenis gave us a tour of all of the different rooms that our guests will have the option to book (we have reserved all 25 rooms for our group for the wedding weekend so will have the whole place to ourselves!). There are 4 room categories, and each suite is beautifully decorated, with its own unique touches.
We loved the hammocks that had just been installed in the garden area of the garden suites and we can definitely picture our guests relaxing in them with a margarita in hand.

We then visited the spa area, the gym (small but with all of the essentials), and the spectacular infinity pool before heading down to the beach.
We were happy to see that there is a good distance between Le Reve and the hotels on either side so we really felt like it was a private beach.

After, we headed to Naay restaurant for our menu tasting and were blown away by the food and service. The Food and Beverage Manager, Antonio, was absolutely incredible and made the experience so much fun! We were so impressed with the food tasting, we can’t even imagine how wonderful the menu will be for the wedding.
Antonio explained every dish for us and he and Arlenis were constantly checking-in, taking notes, and asking if we had any special requests.

Le Reve really is a spectacular little gem, with a beautiful beach, first class amenities, and above all, incredible service.
I would not hesitate for a second to recommend this hotel and cannot wait to celebrate at Le Reve with all of our family and friends this summer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HuatulcoHuatulco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We just finished a short relaxing break at the Le Reve- what a beautiful location and hotel! We enjoy small intimate botique hotels and Le Reve did not dissapoint. The view is to die for and the bed was extremely comfortable. It's about 15 min away from Playa del Carmen and is best for vacationers looking for a quiet place, not a loud spring break experience. The water was a bit rocky for our taste, but the hotel provides water shoes that you can borrow, and sandier beaches are a short walk away. The staff is really sweet and helped us book a private car to (don't miss) tulum. Next time we'll book one of the tripadvisor recommended tours for the playa del carmen area, but Le Reve made sure that we didn't miss anything as a result of our last minute planning for our 3 day trip. Worth staying here if you're planning on staying in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YDL0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
2.8 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
2,778 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Haciendas All Suites Resort & Spa
The Royal Haciendas All Suites R...
#49 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
3,638 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#22 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#13 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
4,092 reviews
3.3 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#43 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,380 reviews
3.3 mi away
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach Club
Maya Villa Condo Hotel & Beach C...
#56 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Playa Xcalacoco, Fraccion 2A Playa Del Carmen Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#54 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#55 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#57 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $136 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Rêve Hotel & Spa is a luxury and modern boutique hotel in Playa del Carmen. With a unique collection of 28 rooms overlooking the Caribbean Sea with the perfect blend of nature, peace, gastronomy and mexican hospitality. Our guests are able to book just the hotel room or they can indulge with our unlimited food & beverages "Gourmet All Inclusive A la Carte" . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Le Reve Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Le Reve Playa Del Carmen
Le Reve Hotel & Spa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing