We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FISH in TOWN!!!”

Langosteria Maya Restaurant
Ranked #218 of 1,279 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Langosteria Maya Restaurant Founded in October 2005, our menu offers the highest quality in Seafood fres co day. Prepared with a good flavor and magical touch of our chef combined with the personal attention of its owner in order to satisfy the most discerning palates. In our cellar we have an extensive collection of national and international wines. The main hall has a palapa waterfall garden terrace that blends a fresh and pleasant environment to make your stay a pleasant ...
Los Osos, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST FISH in TOWN!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

La Pesca is off the crowded Quinta Avenida so take a deep sigh. No one is hassling you and the food is great. The owner came out and spoke with us and the waiter was excellent. Porpotions are nice and big and the fish, wow so fresh.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    95
    25
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

we wanted to try something other than Quinta, somebody told us about la pesca and we decided to look for it.
we had a pretty long but nice walk in the parts of Playa that we have never been to beofre.
parts with real inhabitants not only with tourists and people trying sell something!
Finally we found Pesca and each of us took something different but everything was delicious!
Seafood served in pineapple, fish in butter with garlic, pasta with crab and Ceviche!
I had Ceviche with shrimps- just perfect!
and of course as a starter we were served some nachos with great salsas!
I tried for the first time in Playa Lemonade and again it was delicous!
the service was very nice.
definitely worth trying!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices, easy taxi ride from the crowds”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We asked our concierge for a moderately priced restaurant off 5th Ave. and he gave us two on 30th Ave. North: La Pesca and El Fogon. We chose La Pesca because it was the first on our cab ride. It did not look like much from the street, just a curb side restaurant with a thatched roof with a view of a big grocery store across the street (Mega Mexicana Commercial). Our waiter was very friendly and attentive. It started raining heavily during our meal and there were spots on the restaurant that were open air and people at those tables were moved to dry ones quickly.

We had grouper and carribean lobster, both were grilled and served with a butter and garlic sauce. Guacamole and chicken lime soup were excellent as well. We had four in our party and the bill was just under 1000 pesos, including tip (close to $75 USD). Our waiter called a cab for us and confirmed a price before we got into the taxi that was about 15 pesos less than our fare to La Pesca from our hotel.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahoney-OKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This restaurant was a recommendation from the concierge at our resort as a place where the locals enjoy a dinner. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the food which was very reasonably priced and the service was perfect. They even brought us a complimentary drink when we finished and were kind enough to call our taxi. We would certainly return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela12871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent local fare”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Little gem in a busy street. Great food, had lobster with garlic mojo. Simply delicious. Service awsome. Fairly priced. Away from tourist traps on 5 avenue

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langosteria Maya Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Langosteria Maya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing