We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquil but nice place with swimming pool”
Review of Yucatan Vista Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yucatan Vista Inn
Ranked #22 of 85 Merida B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A good place to stay in a tranquil quiet part of Merida but on close walking distance to the center. Owned by a friendly English gentleman. We had a big room with 2 double beds, zircon, bathroom and a small balcony overlooking the pool. A basic breakfast (toast with jam, coffee/tea and/or cornflakes) is included and additional items (fruit, eggs) can be bought. You are also allowed to use the kitchen. Drinking water is available and free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantalvL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 105 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

This B&B is the gem of Merida. I have been visiting Merida for 15 years and this is the best value ever. I can walk to City Center where everything is happening. The nearby restaurants, parks, museums are all nearby. No driving needed...no taxis. And the place is new, clean, quiet, large rooms, pool, and best of all Allan and his staff are delightful. We even went to play tennis and there is a nearby billiards hall. Don´t wast time looking for better value...book it before I do! Ron Lederer

Room Tip: All rooms are large and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time here. This place is owned by English gentlemann Alan. He was very kind to us,he helped us with our car a lot! We can definetely recommend this place. You shouldn't miss it. Hotel was quiet and the rooms were absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinSilny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was a wonderful place for me to have a relaxed hollydayfeeling in the middle of Merida. I even stayed two times. The first and the last week of 4 weeks Mexico. The pool and the conditioning made the days very comfortable. Me and a friend from Merida made a lot of daytrips. We could reach the Golf of Mexico, Izamal or Uxmal in 1 hour. During that times I got to know the owner, we had some really nice talks and when I arrived the second time, I felt like coming home. I got a room with a balcony next to a sunterrace and to a huge palmtree.
Thank you, we'll see us again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I can strongly recommendate this hotel to you. I felt my life as home, unformal and relaxed. To cook there with other quests gave a nice time to share experiences during the long days wisiting the Maya cities around. To stay here with Mr Allan and Ms Maria was was very happy and gave many nice hours of the discussions. Suitable to families and very close to the bus terminal of Meria (max (20minutes to walk).

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs i felt more like a private home than downstairs close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jormaontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a very nice hostel/B&B. Our room was large with air conditioning and cable TV and a door out to the patio and pool. They provide a bare bones breakfast of coffee and toast. We added some cereal and milk to make a complete breakfast. They also have a well equipped kitchen. It is located about 10 minutes walk to the central plaza. The owner/manager is very nice and helpful with tours, etc. We very much enjoyed our stay and feel this offers very good value. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: We had the downstairs double in back. Step out to the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was a trip 1 took with a friend about a year ago. Both of us are females in our early 30's. When we checked-in, there were about 2 other guest there. It was very quiet and calm, but close enough to be able to walk to the main plaza every morning, We were treated very nicely and they even prepared breakfast the way we wanted it, The staff there was very helpful and very accessible. We stayed there about a week and the whole time we were there we were pleased with everything.
A huge plus was the air conditioning in each room. The hot/cold water. The television. We spent a lot of time out so we didn't need too much. We loved our stay there and would definitely return and reccommend it to others.

Room Tip: The Merida room was nice and seemed bigger than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#44 of 105 in Merida
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Zocalo
Hostal Zocalo
#1 of 78 in Merida
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nomadas Hostel
Nomadas Hostel
#2 of 78 in Merida
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luna Nueva Hostel
Luna Nueva Hostel
#22 of 78 in Merida
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Carmita
Hotel Casa Carmita
#8 of 85 in Merida
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
62 St. Guest House
62 St. Guest House
#19 of 85 in Merida
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yucatan Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yucatan Vista Inn

Address: Calle 53 Y 51 | Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Merida
Price Range: $19 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yucatan Vista Inn is located ten minutes walk North West from the Central Plaza, the historical heart of Merida, is right next door to the English Library, and located near the popular Hotels and Restaurants. There are two single rooms and four double rooms, each with Jacuzzi, cable TV and DVD player plus selection of CDs. Also includes pool, WiFi with free use of laptop, plus on-site parking. We also provide tours and free pickup from the ADO bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Yucatan Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing