We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natural”
Review of Helados Colon

Helados Colon
Ranked #2 of 12 Dessert in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Natural”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Best natural ice cream, they have the ones made with milk so its sweeter and made with water taste is fruty, delicious...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RenataLRocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    262
    95
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mérida, Yucatan, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“TIME TO COOL OFF”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great place to go and cool off with some of the best flavored ice cream in town. !3 years I have been going here and the service and ice cream never changes....take the time to go, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meridahombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good, but not spectacular”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The ice cream was good, but a bit too sweet for our taste. Maybe it was just too hot and we needed drinks and not sugary desserts?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Getting my nightly "fix"”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I've made 6 trips to Merida over the past 4 years, and every time I come, like a Pavlovian dog, I automatically head down to Helados Colon for my nightly fix of coconut ice cream. It really is the best ice cream I've ever had. Be careful though, it is very addictive!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bishopkenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

It's like being a kid again, when ice cream was made with real cream and real fruit and real sugar. There are two locations I know of, one on the zocalo, the other on Paseo Montejo near calle 39. It's all absolutely delicious - my husband raves about their milk shakes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helados Colon also viewed

 
Merida, Yucatan
 

Been to Helados Colon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing