We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST PLACE WE STAYED IN MEXICO!!”
Review of Hacienda Misne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hacienda Misne
Ranked #26 of 106 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I cannot recommend this place more.
This was the first place we stayed on a 12 day trip around Yucatan and Chiapas. We were torn between staying in central Merida or somewhere a lot further along our route but ended up staying here - and I am so glad we did.
Arrived to be greeted by freshly squeezed local fruit juice and taken through the lovely garden paths and the colourful yellow and red arches of the hacienda to very spacious rooms - 2 double beds in a 'double room', huge shower with beautiful sink, covered in petals and candles. Hammock in the room and rocking chairs, lovely colourful decore with pretty paintings.
We then had dinner by the lit-up pool - magical. Food was top notch and good value. Nicely lit up with fire torches.
Breakfast the next day by the other pool - great service and very tastey. We then walked around the beautiful grounds - we took so many photos none of which do it justice. The pool area was lovely - mutli-level pool, we ordered cocktails there.
Really great value, a 4 star experience for very reasonable price. We were so lucky to have it to our selves.
I literally joined Tripadvisor just because I wanted to recommend this place!!

Room Tip: perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank s_sandra89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 194 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2010

Spent one night Hacienda Misme in March 2010 during Yucatan and Quintana Roo travels. The grounds & pools are beautiful, only the noise coming from the highway was a bit annoying. We were supposedly the only guests in the hotel so it was a bit weird to dine on our own in the restaurant. On the other hand, we had the pools just for ourselves which was great. The hacienda is located about 15 minutes (car ride) from Merida center city and is close to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antrima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

When we arrived the room they gave us was really loud since it was leaning to the street. Since the hotel was empty and we did not wanted to hear the neighbors dog we asked for a more quiet room, they said they were fully booked! They eventually changed us to a better room.
But we felt cheated since you could almost hear a pin drop, even if their availability was limited.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zknowyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

A million thanks to the great and very generous staff of Hacienda Misne Hotel Indigo who made this visit unforgettable. Not a detail was missed and nothing was lacking thanks to the hardworking, super-friendly and professional personnel of this very beautiful and peaceful estate only fifteen minutes from downtown Merida. From the gourmet restaurant to the decor to the comforts of the rooms, nothing could have been improved. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelTarzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Everything was wonderful but I did have issues with the mosquitos the minute I stepped outside.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maiteharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

I spent one night in this hotel, and it certainly wasn't enough! This is a great mix of a city hotel (it sits on the edge of Merida) and the country hacienda. My room was awesome. There was even a hammock in the room in addition to the lovely bed. I was awakened to birds singing outside my room. I had breakfast on the restaurant patio, surrounded by lovely plants and huge trees. This is a lovely property only 15 minutes from the airport and downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

We stayed at Hotel Indigo because there was absolutely nowhere else available in Merida--way out of our budget but worth every dime. The moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly, professional employees who spoke English, which was unexpected but so welcome! The grounds are beautiful--bright flowers, bright green grass, shady trees, the buildings are beautiful bright colors. The main hacienda building is gorgeous: modern inside but with old touches too, like the lovely leaded and stained glass windows. We were showed a beautiful room that was exactly as shown on the Hotel Indigo website. The decor is very nice, comfortable mattresses on the beds, soft pillows and bright white linens on the beds. The bathroom is great, with a large shower and huge shower head, bathrobes hanging within reach for guests, complimentary Aveda toiletries.
The grounds are the really beautiful part of the hotel. Two pools, each located near the main building and a peaceful little pond near a thatch hut with massage table, steam rooms, and chairs to relax. There's also a small library room with TV, table and chairs, and a separate room with Internet computers, printer, phones, etc. The staff is so polite and helpful, our stay here was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank beckfromwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
7.1 mi away
Hacienda Santa Cruz
Hacienda Santa Cruz
#47 of 106 in Merida
172 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#10 of 106 in Merida
457 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Hacienda VIP
Hotel Hacienda VIP
#19 of 106 in Merida
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Koox Casa de las Palomas Boutique Hotel
3.7 mi away
InterContinental Presidente Merida
1.4 mi away
Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat
Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat
#40 of 106 in Merida
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Misne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Misne

Address: Calle 19 No 172 X 6B, Merida 97173, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Indigo Merida Hacienda Misne)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Merida
#10 Romantic Hotel in Merida
#13 Family Hotel in Merida
#15 Luxury Hotel in Merida
Price Range: $113 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Misne 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Misne is a historic construction from the 18th century. It combines tradition with the perfection of today s hospitality standards. Hotel Hacienda Misne has a beautifully restored principal house, the property is surrounded by walls that protect the Hacienda and its lush tropical gardens. It is located 6km from downtown Merida and near the highway to Cancun. It is an Oasis within the city. Come and indulge in high peace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hacienda Misne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Misne Hotel Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing