We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Hacienda Exceeded Our Expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Ranked #8 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
“Hotel Hacienda Exceeded Our Expectations!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We visited Merida last month for four days and had a wonderful experience at this beautiful hotel. Our room was amazing and the customer service was exceptional! The entire staff was friendly and genuinely pleasant. Our breakfasts were delicious! We appreciated the peaceful environment and were able to rest and relax as we had hoped. I highly recommend this gorgeous oasis for anyone visiting this city. The location was within close walking distance of many great restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    113
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
79
287
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VENICE CA USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This place is so quiet, so cool, and the staff so friendly. My room was right in front of the pool and a friend asked me before I left: "Oh, couldn't that be noisy?" I guess most places it would be, but people come into this place and they reflect it, I mean that's all I can suppose, the tranquility around you makes you as cool and calm as the pool? Well, maybe . . .
Staff is very nice and helpful, ready with suggestions and easy directions.
The location is a quick walk to the central square--but hey, walk slowly, you might miss something! l
Like the plaques of birds and animals on some of the buildings--the old street names. That's something I learned from staff at Hotel Hacienda Merida. A perfect place to stay in a wonderful city.

Room Tip: I don't think there could be a bad room, honestly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KALKAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Hacienda Merida in early October 2013, wonderful building, friendly staff and incredibly peaceful. A haven of tranquility.

We got the room by the pool - meant you could take a dip at any time and felt like you had a private pool!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinnerathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My stay at the Hotel Hacienda Merida in Mexico was exactly what I needed for a much needed rest and relaxation after a grueling video shoot. It's a wonderful peaceful and romantic getaway in the middle of a bustling downtown Merida. Your eyes capture the warm colors of red, orange clay and light beige pastels of the faux finish walls and floors as you walk past the reception area through large heavy wooden Spanish doors into the courtyard. You are greeted with a blend of blue sky, turquoise swimming pool and arched columns that bring you back to Spanish colonialism. But most apparent was the quietness and tranquility of this beautiful and amazing little gem. My room was exceptional with all the amenities. It complimented the overall decor and ambiance of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles_Castilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My friend and I stayed in late July and we loved the Hacienda Merida. We stayed in an executive room which faced directly on to the pool. We were able to step right out onto our own patio with hammocks, from which we could step into the pool, which was beautiful. The courtyard is very peaceful and calm. The bathroom was particularly nice - almost Moroccan style.
The staff were very accommodating especially when we arrived very late on the first night - they kindly ordered us pizza in as it would not have been easy to find food.
I also had a massage which was very nice - in a kind of outbuilding!
Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Executive room v nice - ask for the one stepping out onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katenina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The French Touch, The Moroccan Charm, The Mexican Colors.
I Can't Forget The Ceiling Of My Room So High.

The Hotel Is Located In The City Center and so is perfect if you want to visit MErida and do small trips to the country and Uxmal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a lovely small hotel, is elegant and charming with a friendly staff that was quite accommodating and speak excellent English.
Perfect to go in a couple, the romance is guarantee.
Breakfast was great - continental, American or Mexican options available. Location is close to everything.
Rooms is beautifully, Mexican decorated, were impeccably cleaned each day. The room had a huge and comfortable bed and even huger bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
1.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Merida
0.6 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#2 of 103 in Merida
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 103 in Merida
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#14 of 103 in Merida
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#23 of 103 in Merida
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Diplomat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Merida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Merida

Property: Hotel Hacienda Merida
Address: Calle 62, No. 439 Por 51 y 53 | Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hacienda Merida 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the charming center of the city, Hotel Hacienda Merida is the ultimate high class boutique hotel and self-contained destination. It is an amazing haven of relaxation in the middle of one of Mexico's most vibrant cities. Discover exceptional history, great entertainment, rich culture, while enjoying the peacefulness of this colonial historical monument dating back to 1840. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing